We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent patio” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olivia's Cafe

Olivia's Cafe
Ranked #105 of 3,749 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Olivia's Cafe, a casual restaurant at Disney's Old Key West Resort, serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Specializing in home-style American cuisine—comfort food with a Key West influence.Start the day with a sweet breakfast special at Olivia's Cafe: Banana Bread French Toast. Lunchtime favorites center on comfort food like cheeseburgers and pasta. For dinner try specialties such as conch chowder, coconut-encrusted mahi mahi, and slow-roasted prime rib. Dishes are served a la carte.As breezy and relaxed as Key West itself, Olivia's Cafe invites you to have a leisurely lunch beneath the wicker fans turning slowly over the tables and chairs. Or during fair weather, dine al fresco on the patio. Don't forget to satisfy your sweet tooth with Olivia's celebrated key lime tart.
Ancaster, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent patio”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Loved eating outside on the patio. Food is always excellent but menu has a lot of heavy meaty items for a warm weather envirement

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank T E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    357
    256
    100
    28
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cumming
Level Contributor
127 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Pleasant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

When staying at Old Key West it is the "easy" dining option. The food is always very well prepared. Some times there just are not enough servers ... and it is a bit over priced for both the location and the food selection.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank JMAC2239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis, indiana
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Conch chowder is so delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Love the selections offered at Olivia's. Our favorite thing on the menu is the conch chowder! We always stop for lunch when we arrive.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank katieo2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We dined here on the Disney Dining Plan for an evening meal. The choice wasn't huge, but the food was excellent. I had 'catch of the day' - the fish was lovely. Based at Old Key West Resort which is accessible by the waterway at Downtown Disney, or by the Disney Buses - catch a bus to the resort.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank BevIdForrest86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, West Midlands
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“So much more than a cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This cafe served the food which I enjoyed the most in our brief visit to Florida. It was so good that we went back for our final night. The staff are very welcoming, the coconut and pineapple bread which arrives at the table is excellent and the food was first class. Excellent value for money as well compared to some other restaurants we went to.
There is very much a family atmosphere in the cafe. We were a party of five adults and the staff made it fun.
I would recommend Olivia's to anyone visiting Florida. It is so much better than some of the Disney restaurants which have buffet offerings and charge much more.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Foxtrotfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olivia's Cafe also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Olivia's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing