We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So much more than a cafe”
Review of Olivia's Cafe

Olivia's Cafe
Ranked #131 of 3,777 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Olivia's Cafe, a casual restaurant at Disney's Old Key West Resort, serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Specializing in home-style American cuisine—comfort food with a Key West influence.Start the day with a sweet breakfast special at Olivia's Cafe: Banana Bread French Toast. Lunchtime favorites center on comfort food like cheeseburgers and pasta. For dinner try specialties such as conch chowder, coconut-encrusted mahi mahi, and slow-roasted prime rib. Dishes are served a la carte.As breezy and relaxed as Key West itself, Olivia's Cafe invites you to have a leisurely lunch beneath the wicker fans turning slowly over the tables and chairs. Or during fair weather, dine al fresco on the patio. Don't forget to satisfy your sweet tooth with Olivia's celebrated key lime tart.
Solihull, West Midlands
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“So much more than a cafe”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This cafe served the food which I enjoyed the most in our brief visit to Florida. It was so good that we went back for our final night. The staff are very welcoming, the coconut and pineapple bread which arrives at the table is excellent and the food was first class. Excellent value for money as well compared to some other restaurants we went to.
There is very much a family atmosphere in the cafe. We were a party of five adults and the staff made it fun.
I would recommend Olivia's to anyone visiting Florida. It is so much better than some of the Disney restaurants which have buffet offerings and charge much more.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Foxtrotfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    362
    260
    102
    31
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rocky Mount, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Olivia's Cafe is a great place to relax and have a great meal. My daughter is allergic to shell fish and the main chef came to our table and discussed her allergy and reassured us that her french fries would be in fresh oil so not to worry about them maybe being fried in oil that cooked shell fish. During our meal he came back to our table to check that all was good for her. This was really nice and as a parent with a child with a food allergy you can relax and enjoy your meal because you know your child's meal is safe. Thank you Olivia's Cafe. Patty

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank flygalinva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Relaxing atmosphere and great burgers”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We hopped to this Disney Vacation Club resort (Old Key West) from The Saratoga Springs not expecting to stay and eat. We looked at the menu of fish, chicken and sandwiches and we were lucky enough to get a table. We went for burgers (with our youngest son going for a grilled fish, rice and beans kids meal), which turned out to be delicious, cooked well and with good fies and dressing. If you are fed up with counter service meals ( I exclude The Roaring Fork at Wilderness Lodge which has best counter service food in Disney) then Olivia's is well worth a ride on the transportation system for a great value meal. Service was good and kids meal great value.. This is definitely a good alternative to expensive signature dining in Disney

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thehearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Relaxing, island-style atmosphere with delicious food!”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Located at Disney's Old Key West resort, Olivia's Cafe offers a tasty alternative for hungry WDW visitors. We went before noon one day with plans to have a look at the DVC resort itself but once we'd seen the menu at Olivia's Cafe we asked for a table and were ordering an early lunch. The restaurant has two medium-size dining rooms inside, both decorated in a nautical, South Florida style. We chose to sit outside in the roofed area and enjoy the reasonable Orlando weather. Bright with pastel greens accented with white, the outside area has scallop-decorated chairs --- scallops being one of the many shellfish on the menu. This IS primarily a seafood restaurant although prime rib, pork chops and chicken breast all appear on the menu as well.

Not knowing what to expect, we ordered appetizers--the Tomato-Mozzarella Salad and Olivia's House Salad. The Tomato-Mozzarella Salad was really enough for two people, with large slices of fresh mozzarella and beefsteak tomatoes drizzled with a thick balsamic dressing. The house salad was a bit smaller but just as tasty, no doubt helped by the sweet citrus vinaigrette. Our server did not rush us and we waited to order our entrees after we'd finished the appetizers. At this point we were the only people in the outside dining area and we almost felt as if we WERE on a quiet Caribbean island. For entrees we tried the Duval Street Burger, which was a rectangular shaped hamburger topped with grilled shrimp and avocado and cooked to order. And a special of the day, Meatloaf with green beans and gravy, was chosen as the second entree. Both dishes were excellent! They were obviously freshly prepared and the gravy that accompanied the meatloaf was so good we asked for another portion ---and got it! Our server appeared with a small loaf of what turned out to be coconut-pineapple bread; it was so delicious and perfect when paired with butter that we ate the whole loaf.

We weren't going to have dessert-- after all, this was just lunch and we'd managed to have quite a full meal. Our server suggested the Key Lime Tart and we decided to share it. We were very glad we did. The tart, which almost looked too good to eat, was perfect in a thick, crunchy mold of what tasted like graham cracker pastry, surrounded by dots of mango and raspberry sauces and topped by a light meringue. It is a rich dessert but is probably one of the best desserts we've ever had on any Disney property and worth the trip alone.

Considering the high quality of the food we thought the final bill of about $70 was well worth it (adding in iced teas and two cappuccinos.) We've spent almost that much in some of the Disney parks and have been disappointed. We'd highly recommend Olivia's Cafe. The service was very good, the view of the resort's boat launch and pool from our seats and the island decor of the restaurant made you forget that you were about ten minutes away from the Interstate 4 roadway. If you want to try out the restaurant lunchtime seems to be the best way to sample the food in the relaxing surroundings.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Jamacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Outstanding dinner!”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Olivia's at the WDW DVC Old Key West is well-worth the drive from hotels in the Magic Kingdom area. The menu is home-style with many options to choose from, and the prices are very reasonable. The special that evening was the Buttermilk Chicken, which was excellent. Olivia's Classic Burger was also a winner. The atmosphere is bright, cozy and fun!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank lovetotravel83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olivia's Cafe also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Olivia's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing