We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to grab a bite at Animal Kingdom”
Review of Pizzafari

Pizzafari
Ranked #557 of 3,808 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Pick up individual pizzas fresh from the oven and scrumptious sandwiches and salads. Beer is also served here.
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice place to grab a bite at Animal Kingdom”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

It's nice that Disney still has some places that serves the traditional style pizzas instead of those flatbreads. It seems that's all we could find at the hotels. The pizzas are good, about the size of a personal pan pizza, and comes with a salad. I got the veggie pizza with mushrooms, peppers it was really good. The staff is friendly, and are right there to keep the tables, etc. clean. It's a nice place to refuel before going on a safari.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    169
    149
    37
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Flint, Michigan, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Kids lived it!”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This place was so packed we couldn't find a place to sit! We didn't get a chance to really explore the place but from what we did see the kids were crazy about the place! Every time we mention our trip to Disney that's all they talk about.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice Lunch.”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We ate here for lunch i was surprised the pizza was really nice and good value for money. The seating area was also really clean would choose here again for a value meal.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mich31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We ate lunch here the Saturday following Thanksgiving. Animal Kingdom was relatively busy, as was the restaurant, but it did not feel over-crowded. We all ordered the personal sized pizzas, which also come with a small salad. I would give the pizza here a plus over Pizza Hut as far as taste. We were surprised we liked the food okay for a quick service restaurant. We would try here again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LKNnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel Park, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“An Excellent Eatery In Animal Kingdom”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I had planned on eating at the Flame Tree BBQ (like we did last time). But I went into this restaurant to go to the bathroom. After I came out, I looked at their menu and realized they had a lot of cool choices. My kids don't care for BBQ - they're both into pizza. So it didn't take very much convincing to get them to agree to go here for lunch. I had a Caesar salad with grilled chicken. My wife & kids all had pizza. For dessert, they had these orange cheesecake in a glass parfaits which were amazing. Everything was covered under the dining plan. If we were paying cash, it would've been a bit expensive (welcome to Disney). :) But anyway, it was a really good value, in a very nice restaurant. 9.5 out of 10.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzafari also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Pizzafari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing