We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza and Great service”
Review of Flippers Pizza

Flippers Pizza
Ranked #702 of 3,791 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
ma
Level Contributor
95 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Great service”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We were at the one near Sea World. Loved the pizza, salad, breadsticks and wine. Great service with a smile.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank MAamyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    102
    29
    13
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
202 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“PERFECT PIZZA!”
Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

We had Flippers Deluxe Pizza, perfectly cook. With Pepperoni, Sweet Italian Sausage, Green Peppers, Mushrooms & Onions. 12" Pizza only $12.99, great price this close to Downtown Disney. We eat here every time we go to Disney.
I Wish they had Coke!

DJ

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank donsallstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokomo, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Didn't live up to the hype”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I was really excited to try Flipper's Pizza after seeing its many TV commercials and ads in every tourist flyer, however it was just an average pizzaria that was rather pricey. They did offer timely delivery to our hotel room.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dr_tao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
193 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“How Pizza Should Be Made”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

My family and I had pizza at two locations. The first time we ate pizza at this franchise, we ate at the location down in Kissimmee, FL. The second time, we ordered pizza from the Kirkman Road location to have someone deliver to our hotel.
At the Kissimee location, my wife and I ordered the Caprese D'Arugula for an appetizer, which was fresh mozzarella, tomato, and basil. This appetizer would wet our appetite for delicious pizza. We ordered Carne Di Italia whereas my children received a cheese My Pie. Boy, I am glad that we ate here. My wife and I finished our 14-inch pizza so quick that we were were licking the pizza dish. My children loved their My Pie; it was the perfect size for both of my children.
At the Kirkman Road location, my wife and I ordered the BBQ chicken pizza. Just like our order from the Kirkman Road location, this pizza was very delicious. Obviously, this franchise KNOWS how to make awesome pizza to the point that we are eating like two ravenous lion eating its prey.
Both locations had amazing and professional services. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone. In fact, I wish that this franchise was located in my neighborhood. This franchise would probably put out-of-business the pizza joints in my area. Worth visiting if you love pizza and in Orlando.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Black0ut1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Town”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Truly the best pizza in Orlando. This is the only pizza place I will go to in Orlando. Their pizza is fresh and good.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunnyday123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flippers Pizza also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Flippers Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing