We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool Experience”
Review of Rainforest Cafe

Rainforest Cafe
Ranked #271 of 3,790 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Lake Buena Vista
Brunswick, Maine
Level Contributor
83 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Cool Experience”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

This was my second visit to Rainforest Cafe. The atmosphere is worth the trip alone especially when a thunderstorm rolls through the diningroom. I will say that I was disappointed by the service on this visit. We waited to be seated and then waited for our server several times, with no explanation. When we did receive our order it was good food, but we were there a long time for lunch (1.5 hours). Not how you want to spend your time in downtown Disney.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank annolope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,435
    2,048
    1,054
    439
    327
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cut down this Rainforest”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Why did we even bother?? Shouldn't have listened to the kids..what do they know anyhow?! There were hardly that many people in this place believe it or not, yet we waited 1 hour to get our food and when it finally did come,2 orders were wrong. The kids mac and cheese was disgusting with hard pieces of pasta..really..the Caesar salad looked like someone or some-thing threw it in the dish with their eyes closed and forgot the dressing,,tasteless and very small, pizza was small,salmon was salty and had freezer taste..all around it was not good...Don't waste your money in this place its very expensive and not worth it at all...really.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SAPPHIRENANA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, CT
Level Contributor
78 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Going downhill”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Have been to this one before and it was exccellent not this time. Had a Disney reservation still had to wait about 20 minutes then got seated near kitchen so had a constant breeze going by, which we did not enjoy and the place was not filled. Food was very expensive and not that good. Atmosphere was ok have been to a lot nicer Rain Forests in CT.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn-Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Typical Chain”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

The Rainforest Cafe at Downtown Disney is no different than other Rainforest Cafes at a mall. Skip the chain and go for a Disney exclusive.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
326 reviews
282 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“The service was great!!!”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

They used to be in Vienna, VA and I wish they never left so I knew the place would be packed and it was, so I sat at the bar.
The person behind the bar was very attentive and he gave such great service not only to me, but to a family sitting at the bar who was from out of this country....very patient, repeating the order so they understood what was ordered...everything. You want that here where the lightning and thunderstorms can create some missed words......so, great service!!!!! Great food!!!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank corkscrewd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rainforest Cafe also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Rainforest Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing