We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ghiradelli Soda Fountain & Chocolate Shop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ghirardelli Soda Fountain & Chocolate Shop

Ghirardelli Soda Fountain & Chocolate Shop
Ranked #4 of 131 Dessert in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ghiradelli Soda Fountain & Chocolate Shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Long lines, but they move very quickly. Menus available before you get to check out so you can have your decision made before you get to the register(s). Pricey especially if you have a family. Lots of people but all part of the Disney Magic and charm.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank w0rldtraveler1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,383
    531
    134
    41
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kent, england
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We visited after reading tripadvisor reviews.

We arrived at an extremely busy time, but be patient because it is totally worth it. We waited about 40 mins.

We had the gold rush & it was amazing. Vanilla icecream with warm peanut butter, chocolate sauce, whipped cream.....I'm dribbling while describing it!

Will make a point of going back on our next visit.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
88 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Even if you don't order, stop in for a FREE piece of chocolate while shopping Downtown Disney!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

First, let me say that the desserts here are incredibly delicious and mind-blowing!! I would highly recommend you trying it out!
However, if the price is just too high, you can at least enjoy a small piece of heavenly chocolate for FREE! That's right- FREE at Disney!!! That just doesn't happen often enough, so take advantage of it!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank transplantedcajuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra, PA
Level Contributor
164 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Walk in for a free piece of chocolate!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Did not eat here, but was told by a worker in the Disney shop next door to just walk in to get a free piece of delicious Ghirardelli chocolate! Yum!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank The4Ts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“What's Not To Like!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stopped here one night on our recent 10 night stay in Disney World. We all (3) just shared a hot fudge sundae. Very good!! Stood in line, ordered, and got our sundae all within about 15 minutes. Great ice cream, plus free samples of chocolate at their store (which we stopped at numerous times when we were at Downtown Disney during our stay.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ghirardelli Soda Fountain & Chocolate Shop also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Ghirardelli Soda Fountain & Chocolate Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing