We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Ghiradelli Soda Fountain & Chocolate Shop” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ghirardelli Soda Fountain & Chocolate Shop

Ghirardelli Soda Fountain & Chocolate Shop
Ranked #4 of 151 Dessert in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ghiradelli Soda Fountain & Chocolate Shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Long lines, but they move very quickly. Menus available before you get to check out so you can have your decision made before you get to the register(s). Pricey especially if you have a family. Lots of people but all part of the Disney Magic and charm.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank w0rldtraveler1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,436
    552
    139
    42
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kent, england
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We visited after reading tripadvisor reviews.

We arrived at an extremely busy time, but be patient because it is totally worth it. We waited about 40 mins.

We had the gold rush & it was amazing. Vanilla icecream with warm peanut butter, chocolate sauce, whipped cream.....I'm dribbling while describing it!

Will make a point of going back on our next visit.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
88 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Even if you don't order, stop in for a FREE piece of chocolate while shopping Downtown Disney!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

First, let me say that the desserts here are incredibly delicious and mind-blowing!! I would highly recommend you trying it out!
However, if the price is just too high, you can at least enjoy a small piece of heavenly chocolate for FREE! That's right- FREE at Disney!!! That just doesn't happen often enough, so take advantage of it!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank transplantedcajuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra, PA
Level Contributor
164 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Walk in for a free piece of chocolate!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Did not eat here, but was told by a worker in the Disney shop next door to just walk in to get a free piece of delicious Ghirardelli chocolate! Yum!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank The4Ts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“What's Not To Like!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stopped here one night on our recent 10 night stay in Disney World. We all (3) just shared a hot fudge sundae. Very good!! Stood in line, ordered, and got our sundae all within about 15 minutes. Great ice cream, plus free samples of chocolate at their store (which we stopped at numerous times when we were at Downtown Disney during our stay.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ghirardelli Soda Fountain & Chocolate Shop also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Ghirardelli Soda Fountain & Chocolate Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing