We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, okay service, loud atmosphere”

Yachtsman Steakhouse
Ranked #89 of 3,790 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Lake Buena Vista
Description: Yachtsman Steakhouse in Disney's Yacht Club Resort is a dinner restaurant boasting high-grade steaks, succulent seafood, free-range chicken and juicy lamb dishes. The menu is rounded out with innovative children's choices for a satisfying family dining experience.A New England theme is the backdrop for this classic steakhouse where you can discover seasonal flavors every time you dine! Serving the best in quality, aged, grain-fed beef from the open kitchen that features a butchering room where the steaks are hand-cut, the chef has paired unique accompaniments with each entree, and the sommelier offers a wide selection of wines from both new- and old-world regions on the award-winning list.The Yachtsman Steakhouse takes special care of children's tastes with a menu that sports finger-licking grilled chicken strips, baked fish, pasta and grilled sirloin steak.For the finale, let the elegant dessert tray tempt you with creme brulee with rolled chocolate and fresh berries or seasonally inspired desserts.Watch chefs prepare your meal in the open kitchen as you relax in leather seats amongst gleaming brass and polished woodwork beneath knotty-pine beams. This Disney's Yacht and Beach Club Resorts restaurant is a top-deck experience for the entire family!
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good food, okay service, loud atmosphere”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We found a common theme with Disney park/property restaurants: they are loud. Once you get past that at the Yachtsman, the food is really very good. We had the heirloom tomato appetizer and it was delicious! I was a bit annoyed with our server who kept referring to my choice of Corn and Truffle Agnolotti as a "diet" meal. While I'm not a vegetarian, I could see someone taking offense at this, especially since it was the only meatless entree on the menu.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank sleeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    678
    189
    130
    78
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always a Magical Experience!”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

My wife, eight year old son and I have been dinning at the Yachtsman Steakhouse for years and look forward to it each and every time. We may go if we are lucky once every 9 months, last week twice, but Susan remembers my eight year old son's selection of a very rare Filet each time and provides us with with excellent service. We were fortunate to meet Oscar this time along with Susan for a wonderful (Magical ) experience. My son's enjoys walking by the open kitchen to compliment the Chef's on their food, they all wished him a Happy Birthday. My son came back to the table and wanted to buy the kitchen staff a round of cold beers, we told him next time. How could they say no? We are looking forward to a wonderful experience again in a couple of months..

  • Visited September 2012
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, Rhode Island, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You can do better for a lot less”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Food was OK. We have had comparable at Outback and Texas Roadhouse so absolutely not worth the money ($164 for two adults and one child with only one glass of wine). The service was POOR at best - the wait between salad, entree, and dessert was interminable. No refills on drinks or even water was noticed or offered. Don't bother!!! We had better service at supposedly lesser quality restaurants on the Disney properties such as Portebello, 50's Prime Time Diner and Nine Dragons. As a side note - had to take my little girl to the Ladies' Room. Three stalls - one missing a door and no toilet paper in any stall. Really?!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Best meal at Disney hands down. Service was wonderful, food was amazing, and it was in a wonderful setting. Worth the trip to the Yacht Club to find out for yourself!

Helpful?
Thank Jenquim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DELICIOUS!”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

VEGATERIANS AND NON STEAK EATERS STAY AWAY! sry i love caps!!!!

i highly recomend boneless ribeye med rare because in disney they make it med or med well
with mashed potatoes but keep the rosted garlic spred on your steak like a butter and use the excess garlic oil liquid in the mash potateossss

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ALF555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yachtsman Steakhouse also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Yachtsman Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing