We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Fine Italian cafe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Trastevere

Cafe Trastevere
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Trastevere is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,682 of 3,639 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Cross street: Granada Court
Eads, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fine Italian cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Fine Italian cafe- could have a better wine list but the food was good and well priced. Very small dining areas.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank BookerT365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    35
    7
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Florida City, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Cafe Trastevere is The best Italian in Orlando!! We Absolutely love this place;) It truly transports you to a little Bistro in Italia! The Ambience is quaint, cozy tables with candles, a bar, and beautiful patio outside with italian landscape, fountain, soft lighting. We found this hidden Gem a few months ago & would go everyday if we could. We love to come for a romantic dinner or hanging with our friends. This is a place you come for a home cooked Authentic Italian Meal.
The food is Always perfection!
The Homemade Gnocchi is phenomenal & perfect swimming in a delectable Alfredo sauce. The filet is mouthwatering, cooked to perfection married with mushrooms(we ate here tonight & Im making my self hungry), all the pastas are so good -homemade, the marinara is so fresh you can taste each ingredients, like a party in your mouth. The wine is a good selection, my favorite are the Italian Reds. Thank you Phillip for the Montopuciano wine. It was Excellent & greatly paired with dinner. It was so thoughtful of you to special order us Italian wine from our favorite Region to make our Experience even better. The staff is very thorough & friendly.
At this Restaurant You feel like Famila!! The owners are so attentive, kind & all about making you feel at home. You can tell there is a lot thought and heart that goes into the atmosphere & food! Thank you for making every visit such a joy. I feel so lucky to have discovered a little piece of Italy in my back yard!! If you are in the mood for Authentic Italian this place is a must!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Coupleflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

What a finding !!!!!
Just came back from a recent trip to Rome and let me tell you the food is comparable to what I had during my trip. Great pasta, fantastic red sauce and seafood. The tiramisu is for sure on the top of my list. Great job. Will be back for sure.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ddyfht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Italian all the way!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

The courtyard Marriott recommended this place and damn glad they did! We were greeted at the door by the owner who turned out to also take care of us throughout our meal, nice french guy by the way.They had a great special that night which was some penne in a basil sauce topped with blacked chicken, delicious by the way. My husband had the pork tenderloin which came in a very tasty mushroom cream sauce. to finish our meal we had a tiramisu and a cream brulet . Overall our experience was fabulous. We will back on our next trip.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank angel k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
1 review
“amazing.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

One of the best italian restuarants I have ever been too. It may be a little warm at times but it is well worth staying because the food is amazing. The wait is never long. I have came here many times and always had a great experience. I highly recommend this place to everyone.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank millie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Trastevere also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Cafe Trastevere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing