We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Restaurant in Orlando” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seasons 52

Seasons 52
Reserve with OpenTable
Seasons 52 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 3,745 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view, Business meetings, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Doctor Phillips
Cross street: Dr. Phillips Blvd at Plaza Venezia
Description: Seasons 52 is a casually sophisticated fresh grill and wine bar that invites you to discover the sensational flavors of our seasonally inspired menu. At Seasons 52, you'll enjoy a warm, welcoming ambiance with rich mahogany accents, custom built wine cellars, and lush greenery that create an air of casual sophistication. With an award-winning international wine list of over 100 wines, of which 60 are available by the glass, we will find the perfect match to complement your menu selection. Our restaurant is open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. We also feature live entertainment at our piano bar nightly. If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, look no further. Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. Together we will create the event of the season! For more information, visit www.Seasons52.com. Become a fan of Seasons 52 on Facebook at www.facebook.com/seasons52.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Orlando”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

My wife and I have been to Seasons 52 dozens of times in the past few years, and have had a great experience every time. Both Orlando locations are fantastic. Best restaurant in Orlando, hands down.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,821 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,200
    445
    119
    34
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Raw Meat”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This restaurant appears to be highly rated, but I am mystified how this could be the case!
There is no basket of bread or anything to nibble on while waiting, you have to order and pay for the bread.
You pay separately for a salad (not included) and the vegetables are priced separately as well.
The main dishes have rather small portions and are quite tasteless.
It seems, in order to keep the caloric level low, the dishes are made without flavorful ingredients and the portion size is kept to minuscule.
To top it all off, the prices are on the high side.

During a recent visit, a lamb t-bone steak at $26 was ordered medium. The waiter confirmed that medium would be pink in the center,
What was delivered was raw. The waiter retrieved the lamb and returned later with the same meat, it having been put back on the grill and hopefully not mixed up with another customer's order.
This re-heated lamb still had one of the two pieces raw. We did decline a third trip to the kitchen for this pitiful lump of steak.
The waiter was nice enough not to charge for this particular dish.

Essentially Seasons 52 is a franchise type chain of restaurants which is trying to convince people that good food presentation and service make up for the lack of having a real Chef in the kitchen.
There is nothing there; it is appearance over substance.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HistoryRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesr Lafayette, IN
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great service, nice ambience, very good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have enjoyed other Seasons 52 so we wanted to try this one in Orlando. We learned it was the first Seasons 52. Our server was Donna and she was very attentive and knew a great deal about the menu and wine offerings. Not inexpensive, but overall a good value for the offerings.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank danbear52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our high school had a mini-reunion last weekend and we arranged to have a group meal with Seasons 52 on Sand Lake Rd in Orlando. The dining manager made group reservations simple and the service once we arrived was superlative!
We were seated on the patio and got to see a wonderful sunset and we were treated very well by our server. He was very attentive and personable.
Overall - it was a great experience and we are looking forward to repeating this in our next year's reunion.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rich C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
145 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“An Excellent Choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

On a recent trip to Orlando, I ate at Seasons with friends- eating off the autumn menu. The food and service were very good. We started with 2 flatbreads- mushroom and tomato and sausage. had the trout, a side order of squash, and mocha mocchiato for dessert. All were excellent except the squash which was dry and overdone. It appeared to have spent too much time sitting around in the kitchen after it was prepared. The service was very professional. Having eaten here before, I would say this is an excellent choice for dinner.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Proviso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons 52 also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Seasons 52? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing