We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Pleasantly surprised!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Artist Point

Artist Point
Ranked #92 of 3,724 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

I knew we were eating at a signature restaurant at our Walt Disney Resort; but I didn't realize how incredible the food would be. To top it all off the service was quick and the atmosphere was very kid-friendly. We started off with an Artisan Cheese Platter. Only 3 cheeses but very scrumptious. My husband and I shared both a filet mignon entree and seared diver scallops. The scallops came with a perfectly done asparagus risotto. The filet was served with hominy-lobster grits that was so creamy and delicious. We ended our meal with a chocolate trio that included a chocolate panna cotta. The service was quick and my kids were content (the kids menu is full of choices).

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Pebbles079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    601
    251
    124
    54
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, ME
Level Contributor
69 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Top restaurant!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

I ate here by myself last week and really enjoyed it. It's part of Disney's Wilderness Lodge, whose lobby definitely needs to be seen--it's very impressive. So is this restaurant. My appetizer was a slab of bacon with an egg on top and, despite the fat and calories (or perhaps because of them), was utterly delicious. My entree was swordfish dish, and my dessert had three small types of chocolate. Both these dishes were also really impressive. Service was attentive, and the noise level was fairly low or at worst average considering this restaurant is in a Disney hotel and was pretty crowded. I highly recommend this restaurant and will definitely want to eat here again if I am in the area again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Soxfanfrommaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, , Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Expected a better meal from Disney Signature Dining”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Of the three meals ordered two were overcooked. The filet mignon was ordered medium and had no pick center. The swordfish was also grilled too long resulting in a dry, less-than-memorable main course. The highlights of the meal were the mushroom soup, sourdough bread, asparagus risotto and the cobbler. We enjoyed many good meals at Disney on our trip I have no reason to try Artist Point again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Easily one of the best in Orlando!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is definitely a go-to restaurant for special occasions! We celebrated my father-in-law's 80th birthday and Mother's Day here this year. The food is always outstanding - fresh ingredients prepared and presented creatively which showcase the theme of the Wilderness Lodge resort. Service is on a par with any high-end restaurant along with the little touches that set Disney apart from the crowd. Don't be afraid to make special requests because in my experience they will move mountains to make it happen. Yes, the dress may be a bit more casual than at other restaurants of this caliber but I find it appropriate given the location.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rhinodad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poconos, PA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Two Superb Meals - Amazing Service - Disney at its Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

We had heard nice things about Artist Point - and seen the good reviews, so were looking forward to finally sampling it.

We had an excellent first meal - split the Bacon appetizer, had Buffalo steak and Filet Mignon for main courses, and the Cobbler for desert. Everything was perfect and the staff attentive.

About a week later, my foodie MD brother-in-law was in for a conference - so we went back. Since he has some minor food allergies, the chef came out to talk with us. He tipped us off that the signature Salmon was out-of-season (ie:frozen, not fresh) but that he had some wonderful Tuna.

Wow - was that a great recommendation! Japanese style with soba noodles (although served in an odd-shaped plate that was a bit tippy). My better half had the Filet Mignon a second time. Dessert was the Cobbler. No contest. It is really, really that good.

Our waiter could have taught a graduate-school seminar on customer service. Every action, every phrase, his handling of other tables, all were fascinating to watch - especially when you recognized the deep level of professional skill he was demonstrating. Disney quality.

So - two flawless meals with excellent service. Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bookman54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artist Point also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Artist Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing