We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chicago Style Deep Dish Pizza”
Review of Giordano's

Giordano's
Ranked #194 of 3,777 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $10 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
609 reviews
241 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 443 helpful votes
“Chicago Style Deep Dish Pizza”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Even when they don't seem too busy service can be slow here. Its worth waiting for the deep dish pizza that is so rich and filling you can only eat 2 pieces. They also have meatball subs which others said were good and a few other offerings that looked ordinary. This is the place to go for deep dish pizza you will really enjoy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jfarlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    467
    337
    125
    70
    89
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orleans, France
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worse experience rom start to finish”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

we ordered from this pizza chain in Orlando on recomendation and voucher from and agent.
it was the biggest mistake we did. it takes atleast 2 minutes on the phone to get to a person who will take food orders, they answer the phone by saying 'hello please hold the line '
they keep putting the line on hold several times for long durations.
the order was delivered well into an hour and was wrong pizza too. we had ordered vegetarian one with pineapples but got a pepperoni one instead.
it took further 3 long waiting calls and another hour for the right pizza to arrive.
poor quality food, middle of the pizza was undercooked and still doughy. found 2 pieces of cut onions in the pizza when we had not ordered any. A dangerous thing if you are allergic to food.
we wasted our money and time on this one and stayed hungry as we had to throw away most of the food.

overall- please do not from this place, it is not good at all.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SNS2116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knoxville,tn
Level Contributor
70 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food, long wait”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Food is amazing. Wait for service is terrible. Be prepared when you go there, especially in the evening hours. But other than that you will not be disappointed with the pizza.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank chsny07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A must do EVERY trip!”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This past October we ventured here on our night before checking in to a Disney hotel. We typically start our trip with this restaurant and considered changing since our last visit wasn't the exact best. I am so glad we went. The food and service was wonderful this time. We ordered a deep dish pizza and meatball sub. Both were delicious. Service was attentive and drink refills plenty. If you love pizza take the time to try this one out!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmomof3Kentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very poor service......every time tried twice now.”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have attempted to get a take away from here twice now and have been met with the same answer.....NO we close in 10 mins (even though we went at ten to 11 and the opening times on the door say they closed at 12! The 2nd time we were told the above with the addition of we can't do the pizza you want as its not on the main menu and we close in 10 mins when it was 11 o'clock. Very poor customer service. Can't rate the food as we didn't get that far.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giordano's also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Giordano's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing