We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dysfunctional Show”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Three Musketeers - Premiere Dinner Adventure
Attraction details
Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Dysfunctional Show”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The Cast of the Three Musketeers were little better than any good high school production. One bright spot was the actress/singer in the female role of Constance... well played and sung. The food was served in tiny portions, although fairly tasty.
Service was very poor. Servers at one point approached my husband and some other men in the audience during the show and said, "Sir, come with me." They were taken out to the lobby and asked to put on some sailor shirts (way too small for most men that were selected). When they had done so, they started bringing them back into the theater. Suddenly the server said, "We missed our cue, so never mind." My husband and the other 5 men missed a part of the show to no avail. Why?
The first 15 minutes of the show began with a opening dialogue and then they ran old movie clips from "Anchors Aweigh". Why? They also had a hoop dancer in the middle of the show. Although she was quite good again, one must ask...Why?
Musical selections came from other musicals and the singers altered lyrics to fit this show. (Carnival, Phantom, Scarlet Pimpernel).
Parking was $5 on the premises. Why? The building was shabby and in need of upkeep. The original reviews and hype for the show seemed promising in March when we purchased a trio of vouchers but by June something had definitely withered. We sadly can NOT recommend.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank MusicEducator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    10
    6
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Okay food was not really good”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We went there the last day of our trip in Orlando..The show was a 4 but the food was not that good. My son got 3 chicken nuggets and tablespoon of Mac and Cheese..Only tea and water..Our waiter never came back to see if more to drink or take my friends plate away..Really bad service I would give that a 1...Some of the show was funny and great skill and a lot of singing...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank kellanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Misleading and Hiddent Costs”
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Someone K summed up the show performance nicely. It seems disjointed and lacking rehearsal. Couldn't get past the ripped off music (e.g., Masquerade from Phantom of the Opera).

The website listed the meal as "Swashbuckling Prime Rib," and we had a 6 oz. beef tenderloin cooked well-done. Drink options were water or sweet tea, with an up charge for soda.

Speaking of up charges, there are lots of extra fees outside the ticket price. Parking is $5.00, service fee for reserved tickets is $3.00 + tax, and the gratuity needs to be added post-meal (so bring cash).

Overall, it was a less than adventurous experience.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Meghan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Avoid 3 Musketeers and Pirate Adventure show at all costs”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Booked Pirate show at $40 per person before we left for Florida only to be told on arrival it had been replaced with a different show, 3 Musketeers. Told we could not go in as fully booked (why when we had already booked for this time slot!!) then a miracle happened they had a cancellation!! Biggest regret ever by going in we all had an awful experience. For some reason you have to arrive 1 1/2 hours before the show starts, we got totally ripped off buying drinks at the bar. 4 Drinks (2 beers and 2 juices) $30 this is more expensive than the Disney parks. The show had no story line, characters & props no relevance to anything on stage, acting was miserable, food disgusting plus we had to eat in the dark. Children only had 2 chicken nuggets alongside some indescribable food. We then found out by other members of the audience that the show was a pre-show and that a lot of people either only paid $10 per head or some were even free. Walked out half way through had a battle on hand for them to agree to a refund. Week later still no refund, called spoke to Manager who agreed the refund on the night and was treated terribly , he was rude, obnoxious, kept over speaking, would not listen, gave empty promises of call back. Called every day leaving messages and eventually we received the refund. Avoid, avoid avoid, spend your money on another show.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Dont go, awful show, awful food, over priced, rude obnoxious management”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Paid $40 each for pirate show on pre paid tickets, turned up to find no pirate show, it had been replaced with a pre show the 3 musketeers. Management/owner most unhelpful and rude, told us to come back for a later show 3 hours later (we have 3 young children who couldnt wait til 9pm for their dinner) we walked out of show as so awful and asked for a refund, this was eventually agreed on the night but owner then backed out of his decision to refund us a week later (after numerous abusive phone calls) we did eventually receive a refund thanks to the kind lady in the office. we also found out on the evening that as this was only a pre show (less than an hour) some people had only paid $10 others paid nothing at all! Kick in the teeth for our $40 tickets. AVOID, AVOID, AVOiD!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
8 Thank Clare L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Three Musketeers - Premiere Dinner Adventure also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing