We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!”
Gov House LR TV
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gov House LR TV
Living Room Couch Sienna King Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Gov House LR TV
Living Room Couch
Sienna King Bedroom
Island King Bedroom
Irving Queen Bedroom
Dining Table Area
Sienna Bathroom
Island Bathroom
Kitchen Convention Center View
Dining Kitchen Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Orlando, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elizabeth...
Winter Haven, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our experience with this townhouse was fantastic. The house was impeccable and had everything we needed. We enjoyed the large living room/dining room area. Each of us having our own baths was fantastic! The pool and hot tube were a welcome site after a long day. We would recommend this house to anyone! Lee was responsive to us when we had questions.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2017
We are pleased to hear that your stay in Governor’s House was fantastic. Clean, elegantly furnished, and spacious accommodations with private baths for each of the three bedrooms is perfect after a long day in the theme parks or business at the convention center. Some guests even prefer to stay all day and relax in the town home after a few hours in the pool. Glad you also had the chance to enjoy the Jacuzzi. We look forward to your next visit to Vista Cay in Orlando.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auri D
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Will Not rent again!!”
Reviewed December 30, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We decided to stay in Governors House- my husband , my son and I . We travel to Florida often.This time we couldn't decide whether we should book at the Marriott which is where we usually stay or rent a villa. Governors House was one of our choices considering the proximity to Universal Studios, SeaWorld etc.So we decided to try something different from the routine hotel scene. Let me start with the positives- The townhouse has a Publix supermarket nearby so we could relax in the house and use the kitchen to make our breakfast in the mornings etc . The swimming pool in the complex was big and it made a great change of scene from the parks.The house was well equipped for a vacation home .The beds were very comfortable too. All three rooms had TV's - the only thing was that the TV's were glitchy and functioning intermittently. The TV in living room wasn't working at all because it was missing cables. We contacted the owner and he tried to remediate the problem over the phone with my husband- with no success. A day later, someone shows up to fix TV - cables missing.
In other words out of 7 days there is no TV in living room until 2 days before we are getting ready to check out of the house. Not What I expected. Mr. Lee was told in advance by email that there was a possibility of us checking out a day in advance due to flights leaving Florida into NY on Thanksgiving week. To make story short we left a day before planned due to this and he stated in an email when we mentioned checking out that day earlier than planned that he was not returning the money for that last day which was paid in advance due to some type of cancelation policy. If you asked me that is called stealing!!That is not being a good business man.Saying that you couldn't rent one day out ? That day wasn't rented months ago when I had booked almost 10 months ago!!
The house needs some repairs - like doors in the downstairs bathroom - totally swinging up in the air, All towels and bed sheets need to be replaced - like buying new ones- very yellow and stained. We did not use the towels provided to us - we bought for our own use.Not what I expected. I will definitely not be renting this place again.
Poor management skills as an owner.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2015
Dear Guest.....

We always pride ourselves on our accommodations and strive to offer clean and pristine linens. We apologize and deeply regret that we did not meet your expectations. This is the first time we have received such a review and will take it under serious advisement. Our reservations policy is very strict due to the fact that we rent specific individual units and often far in advance, not at all similar to a hotel. All of our policies are in writing and signed by the renters so that there are no surprises for anyone. Again, we deeply apologize for your angst and will be returning funds for your last day stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesK
Kent
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Brilliant place for family holiday in Orlando area”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed at Governor's House for the last two weeks of March 2014, with our two grown-up sons and their other halves. We booked online, directly with the owner, Lee Stone, with no problem. Lee provided full directions and the place had a touch keypad for entry so no keys were necessary.

In the UK this place would be called a townhouse, with a large garage and utility room and a bedroom on the ground floor, with stairs up to the very large kitchen (with a larder and toilet off it), a dining area and a large lounge (with a massive, wrap-round sofa), and then more stairs up to the two further bedrooms. All the bedrooms have large, comfortable beds and great shower- and bathrooms en suite and plenty of wardrobe space (although there was a lack of hangers, which the owner said he would rectify).

The place was spotless. All the rooms had TVs in them and the one in the lounge was 50" with hundreds of cable channels (but still little decent to watch!). There was full internet access in all rooms. The dining area had a large table and 6 chairs and the kitchen was fully equipped, so we cooked several meals with no trouble. We had small cockroaches in the kitchen for the first few days but after we reported it to the owner, the next day the exterminator came and we saw no more - great response from him.

As to Vista Cay, it's a beautifully kept, gated, resort complex, ideally suited to a central Florida vacation. It's just off Universal Boulevard, so is 15 minutes to Universal Studios. Going the other way it's just half a mile or so from I4 and so is 15-20 minutes to the Walt Disney resorts, and only a minute or so from International Drive, where there are hundreds of restaurants, shops, crazy golf courses etc. The only problem with Vista Cay is that it's a big complex with only a small pool area (although there is another area but it's hundreds of yards away across a main road and is really for the other apartments in that area). The first time we went to the pool there were no beds available and also only two umbrellas out. When we eventually got some sunbeds we asked about umbrellas and they then brought a few more out. The first weekend was the start of college weeks and the place was packed. The pool area is definitely undersized for the size of the complex, nice though it and the gamesroom are.

For an Orlando area vacation for 6 / three couples, this place is ideal. It was located just a few hundred yards from the Orlando conference Center so would be ideal to stay in if you're going to a convention there - one of my sons popped across to a Comicon whilst we were there. The place is roomy, beautifully kept and central. We would definitely stay there again if we return to this area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely spacious apartment which was spotless and ideally located.
Liked least: Nothing really.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen J
Coral Springs, Florida
1 review
“Perfect Place To Stay”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We recently had the opportunity for a quick mini reunion with family at Governor's House Town Home @ Vista Cay in Orlando. Lee's place was beautiful and very welcoming. We enjoyed our stay immensely and would highly recommend this to anyone!!! Thanks Lee!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The place was comfortable and clean.
Liked least: Nothing provided - had to buy salt/pepper/sugar, etc. not even the basics were provided and I found that a bit odd. I have rented numerous such places and all had those basics.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMW45
UK
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Ideal position for the Parks”
Reviewed May 22, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We were in Orlando to re-visit the theme parks with our 20-something daughters and their partners. Governor's House with its 3 comfortable double bedrooms/3+ baths was perfect for us. Lee provides all the equipment you could need, including a kettle and the home is spotless.

Next door is the Convention Centre and you are 10/15 minutes away from Disney, Universal and Premium Outlets. Having an on-site Publix and Walgrens is a bonus.

We had no time to use the pool etc so can't comment on that. The only thing I would like to add is a couple of chairs for sitting out on the patio.

Vista Cay was recommended by a friend and I would certainly recommend it and particularly Governor's House for anyone wanting a great value, high quality and hassle-free stay near International Drive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Three double bedrooms for three couples.
Liked least: No patio chairs.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane B
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location. The house and facilities were perfect”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed with our three children in the Governors House. Our first trip to Florida with the family, we were slightly nervous and couldn't decide whether we should book a Travelodge on International Drive or a villa. We're really glad we opted for Governors House as it's located really close to Universal Studios, SeaWorld etc., has a Publix supermarket nearby so we could relax in the house and use the kitchen to make our breakfast etc. The swimming pool in the complex was big and so was the spa, and it made a great change of scene from the parks.
It was really well equipped so you could actually live there comfortably and do your washing etc. The beds were as comfortable as I've ever slept in and the furniture and decor was immaculate. I don't think we could fault it. Thank you to Lee and Lee.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Super comfortable bed
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;