We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good brunch”
Review of First Watch

First Watch
Ranked #829 of 3,808 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Voted Best Brunch in Orlando Magazine for the 4th consecutive year, First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good brunch”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

This is probably the best quality breakfast / brunch fare around. Very good food, healthy options, tasty, fresh. Good portions. Price is a bit high for breakfast food, but would definitely recommend.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
We are so happy you feel we are the best breakfast and brunch around. Thank you!

Cari, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Favorite breakfast place!”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

I'm a college student at UCF and I've been to First Watch twice before and have had wonderful experiences each time. I recently took my Mom here when she came to visit & she loved it just as much as I did. There are so many options for breakfast and they are all so delicious. The staff is attentive, the place is clean, the food is great- First Watch is now my favorite breakfast place! I love the atmosphere. I recommend this place to anyone!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stcg17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for your visits! We are happy to be one of your favorite breakfast places, and hopefully one of your mom's now too! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Cari, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“New Summer Menu Items”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

First Watch, the breakfast, brunch and lunch restaurant, has added three new seasonal menu items that will be available through Sunday, August 17.

In addition to the food offerings, long time fans of First Watch will be happy to know that the brand has finally added Iced Coffee to the menu that is available year round.
Those new menu items include the BLT Benedict, Shrimp and Grits, and the Bruleed Banana Waffle.

The BLT Benedict is served with two poached eggs on toasted ciabatta with bacon, tomato, hollandaise sauce, lemon-dressed arugula, avocado slices, fresh herbs, and includes a side of fresh seasonal fruit. I really liked the flavors and textures of this dish and would certainly order it again. The ciabatta added a nice crispy layer of support for all of the toppings.

The Shrimp & Grits features sautéed shrimp and Andouille sausage in a Cajun low-country reduction with house-roasted tomatoes, onions, peppers, corn and fresh herbs on Cheddar Parmesan cheesy grits served with ciabatta toast. First Watch has done a pretty good job of creating an authentic "Low Country" shrimp and grits. The flavors were light and fresh with an earthy note, and the Andouille sausage added the right amount of spice.

The Bruleed Banana Waffle is a light and airy waffle that is topped with caramelized bruleed bananas, brown sugar glazed bacon, a sweet cream sauce drizzle and bacon-infused syrup. This was really good, but it was really sweet. I like sweets, but this was too much for me. I recommend you order this and split it with at least one other person.

See more on Tastes Of Orlando @Orlandotastes.com

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Andrew H. - Thank you for your visits! We are happy you enjoyed our seasonal specials and iced coffee and appreciate your detailed feedback on each dish. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Cari, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast at First Watch”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

My friend who was getting married in Orlando hosted a breakfast the morning of the wedding here with his groomsmen. We all had a great experience. The food was excellent, prices competitive, and the wait staff was very friendly and attentive. Can't ask for much more than that.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick241_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Patrick241_10 - We're honored your friend chose us for the pre-wedding breakfast! On such a special day, we are happy to hear you all had a fantastic experience. Send our congrats to your friend too!

Cari, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreek, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

If you scan my other reviews, you'll find I usually give good reviews. But this lunch at First Watch was just so disappointing. Maybe it was what I ordered. I had the Tomato Basil Soup, which honestly tasted like it came from a can. To go along with it I had the Veggie Grill, which was good-ish, but super greasy, so I left feeling all greasy and unpleasant. I don't think I am going back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank crusnock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
crusnock - We are very sorry this is how you felt about your lunch. All of our food should taste fresh and made-to-order, so your feedback will be taken very serious by our team. Again, our apologies for missing the mark and we hope you give us another try in the future.

Cari, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed First Watch also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing