We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Ranked #64 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We loved our stay so much that considered dropping one day of the parks to enjoy the resort. The design of the hotel spaces was magnificent and welcoming. The rooms were amazing, we loved the furniture and comfort. We highly recommend and will come back for sure. The food was the only weak

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lilinini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (14,472)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11,953 - 11,959 of 14,481 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2014

Thus resort cuts corners in several ways. No help with lugging when your directed to park two buildings away. Not enough parking when they are full and NO actual reastarunt only a food court type area. Towels are average and no service poolside

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lori s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Universal's C, Manager at Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you experienced with luggage and parking. For future visits, please note that we do offer a few additional meal experiences which are unique to our resort including the Hideaway Bar and Grill, Galaxy Bowl, and Delizioso for in-room options.

Again, many thanks for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Universal’s Cabana Bay Beach Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Very clean great value, food is average go to city walk. New resort so is hard to judge it's cleanliness right now. At my time of visit I give it 9 out of 10.
Gates from parking to rooms damage any one

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sebastian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Very cold kept hotel, with long walks from pool to pool. For the value not a bad hotel. Would have gotten five stars if it weren't for these miscues. Would probably return to hotel if we could get a room closer to everything.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Universal's C, Manager at Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

It was disappointing to hear that your stay was anything but relaxing and we would like to sincerely apologize for the issues encountered throughout our resort.

Again, thank you for choosing Cabana Bay Beach Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Universal’s Cabana Bay Beach Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Buyer beware , rooms look much bigger than they are . Bay liner diner is the worst food I've ever had , everything was processed & frozen . Suites do not allow room to stretch for a family of 5 , get connecting rooms if you decide to stay here . Bowling requires reservation as there are only 10 lanes fed apply $14 adults & $9 kids 12 & under . Tubes for lazy river are also an extra fee of $12 which I also was not aware of . It's very hard to relax when you're constantly spending on all the extras which you thought were included.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Harbucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Universal's C, Manager at Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay and for your valuable feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced at our Bayliner Diner.

We do hope to have another opportunity to exceed your expectations and provide a fun, memorable experience for you and your family.

Sincerely,

Universal’s Cabana Bay Beach Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

Let me start off by saying the staff was wonderful! It is a great way to stay at Universal on a budget but I prefer the other Universal Lowes hotel's. This hotel does not come with an express pass which I knew going into it. However this makes it a good choice for Harry Potter fans since there are no express lines in the Harry Potter areas and you do get the early park admission. The walkway is not done yet so you end up walking on the sidewalks along the busy street (they also have a bus). My biggest complaint with this hotel is that you have to buy your own floats for the lazy river I think that's a terrible idea especially for a new hotel that has some green features. Like low flow faucet, shower head and a main power off switch to the hotel room. I'm sorry but having guest buy their own floats which they probably won't reuse and wastes a ton of plastic doesn't seem very environmentally friendly. I still have mixed feelings about this hotel. I can see how a family with kids would like it but I probably won't be returning.

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank RLJsharkdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Universal's C, Manager at Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Thank you for the review and the great comment about our staff! We offer the tubes as an added bonus to our guest and keep the price at a great value. Guests are welcome to bring their own tubes and we will gladly inflate them free of charge at our Tube Shack.

Thank you again for choosing Cabana Bay Beach Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Universal’s Cabana Bay Beach Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Entire Hotel is poorly designed from your arrival at the main lobby (staff is clueless on how to manage arrivals....traffic jams, buses, blocked in narrow entrance, etc.), to your attempt to park your car...literally spent 40 minutes looking for a space remotely near our room...called on the "Assistance" phone and was rudely told that the phone was for emergencies only. Gave up, went back to lobby, demanded a refund, nice manager comped us in a different section that had adequate parking. Room had paper thin walls (heard a child coughing all night next door), hallway carpets filthy, garbage cans over flowing,.....etc. Clever theme, very poorly executed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Universal's C, Manager at Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay and for your valuable feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced parking your vehicle.

We do hope to have another opportunity to exceed your expectations and provide a fun, memorable experience for you and your family.

Sincerely,

Universal’s Cabana Bay Beach Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 341 in Orlando
4,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 341 in Orlando
3,311 reviews
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort

Address: 6550 Adventure Way, Orlando, FL 32819-7610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $123 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1800
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy this vibrant, retro-style hotel with family suites, standard rooms and stellar recreation from a cool lazy river and pools to bowling and more. Located on-site at Universal Orlando Resort, Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort is in the heart of the excitement at Universal Studios Florida, Universal's Islands of Adventure, and Universal CityWalk. Guests of this hotel enjoy exclusive theme park benefits. Take advantage of Early Park Admission one hour before the theme park opens and more! (valid theme park admission required.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Otel, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing