We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch SPot, especially for jurors...”
Review of Finnhenry's

Finnhenry's
Ranked #1,935 of 3,804 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: Irish
Restaurant details
Apopka, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great Lunch SPot, especially for jurors...”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stopped by for lunch during a break from Jury Duty. Sat at the bar and had the Tortilla Soup, which was nothing to write home about, but had a Bacon Bleu Salad which was excellent! The bartender was awesome, she was friendly and fast without being overbearing.

The total price of my bill was fine, about the same as my Jury Duty pay- $15 bucks!

Overall a nice vibe and a good experience, I would love to come back and have a few beers and try some other dishes.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cosmokazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot in Downtown”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Shocked this doesn't have more reviews. It's a great lunch spot, with good lunch specials every day (they vary which is a good thing) and a solid menu. Food comes out quickly (in a good way) and you can't beat the prices for a place where you sit down and eat.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nikos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level 6 Contributor
417 reviews
322 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Good Drinks”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Make sure you try the Pumpkin bomb during the fall. It is fantastic. This bar does get very busy on Friday's and Saturday's so make sure to be ready for that. The bar itself does get loud during the later hours and during big games. Overall a pretty good place to grab drinks.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Exec_Backpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
604 reviews
372 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
“Old Time Bar Athmosphere”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Walking in Downtown Orlando, by library and close to Eola Park, looking for a lunch place. Nice Irish pub place, building from the old days. Little tables outside and high, high ceilings inside. Not fancy, but real. Varied menu with many selections. My husband and I had sandwiches that were very good and very big. Good coffee for me. Friendly and very nice server waited on us. We would go back again and try something different.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Finnhenry's also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Finnhenry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing