We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Husband loved this place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Junior Colombian Burger

Junior Colombian Burger
Ranked #510 of 3,749 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast Food, American, Colombian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Loves Park
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Husband loved this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Recommended by a cab driver and was very grateful. Great burgers. Walking distance to the Hampton Inn where were staying. Made to order.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank attorneyangela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    28
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious Burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just had Jr. Columbian Burger on Kirkman Road and its never disappointing. The burgers are freshly made while you wait and the flavor of the burger patty/sauces/toppings make the burger unique and delicious! I chose a Single patty which was more than enough food for me but if you are looking to indulge in amazing burgers then go for the Triple patty. Be warned the burgers are a little pricey to your standard single burger prices. But its worth a try!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BaByDream7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
150 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great burger joint!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Junior Colombian Burger is a very good burger joint and new twist on your burger experience.
They add crumbled chips on your burger which gives it a great kick!
The pineapple sauce is great when you add it on your burger.
There is not many seatings but interesting to eat on a bar like stand with bar stools.
You definitely gotta give it a try. You won't regret it

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PeterTravelAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So good I ate there twice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I was recently in Orlando on business and not being the adventurous type, I wanted to stay close to my hotel. I found Juniors by accident and thought I would give it a try. There was a little bit of a language barrier and I had some trouble understanding the man at the front counter. I asked him what was good, and he suggested the chicken burger that I had already been eye-ing. I have never had Colombian food so this was a first for me. The "burger" was amazing! Grilled chicken, may, lettuce, tomato, ketchup, mustard, a sauce called "pink" , crushed potato chips and pineapple. Heaven on a bun. I swore I couldn't eat the whole thing (it was huge especially for $6.25) but I couldn't stop eating until it was completely gone. Loved it so much that I grabbed another on my last night there! There is nothing but counter to sit at inside (about 12 seats) and tables outside.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank emmybeans1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Anthony Bourdain would seek this restaurant out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I saw Junior Colombian Burger in its strip mall location near our home, and for months I wondering about it. Then on a sleepless night eating across the street @ 3AM, I saw a mass of people there. I was curious enough to give it a try the next week, and was taken back to they type of restaurant Anthony Bourdain would seek out. Burgers, Cheese burgers , Chicken, Salchipapa, Chorizo, Corn Cakes, Quesadilla, Macitos, Empanadas. But with incredible sauces. You might try the Super Junior, a hotdog with onions, cheese, and potato chips to which you can add your choice of sauces, Garlic, Mayonnaise, Pink, or Pineapple all for six bucks. Look for the specials, and be prepared to enjoy yourselves and be a regular. They put love into the food they are making. The seating is very limited but reasonable. PS: They are open until 4:30AM.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank james c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Junior Colombian Burger also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Junior Colombian Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing