We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Put your detective skills to the test!”
Review of CSI: The Experience - CLOSED

CSI: The Experience
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: CSI: The Experience immerses guests in hands-on science while leading them through the challenge of solving a murder. The hands-on exhibit brings to life fundamental scientific principles, numerous scientific disciplines, and advanced technology and techniques used today by crime scene investigators and forensic scientists. Through hands-on activities featuring real equipment and multimedia presentations, guests will sample a variety of scientific fields and understand the significance of each in cracking crimes.
Newmarket
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Put your detective skills to the test!”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We had a 1/2 price coupon so the experience was reasonably priced. I would not want to pay full price. We were given scene 3 and the scene had a lot of missing clues. We completed all the areas and it was OK. We then went back to look at scene 1 and completed all those areas as best we could without the sheet. We liked it better than scene 3 and it made the whole experience a little more worthwhile. It has been 3 weeks and we still haven't received our certificate by email.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank djcalabay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    63
    54
    28
    26
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not that well done and expensive”
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

We were given scene 3 which unfortunately looked nothing like the sketch given and nothing matched the descriptions as we went through it so disappointing. We all passed and at the end it tells you to either purchase your certificate at the desk or they will email it free to you direct from software, their were 3 of us and none of us received emails with the certificates so not sure this is genuine. Would not rush to do it other better things in the area.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Shirley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“waste of time”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

we went here after going to titanic next door equipment was grubby props had seen better days not enough computers at end of tour had to wait 15-20 mins while some old ladies worked there way through and then left without printing a readout
just one big money maker will not go again and will not recommend
also sharing entrance with another attraction about the human body well lets just say Bad idea

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A fun challenge!”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Wow, this was cool! I've always been curious about this so when the Groupon came along we said why not, and we were not disappointed. Whether or not you are a fan of the TV show, if you like puzzles, mysteries, challenging your mind, then you will enjoy this experience. Going in I thought it would be a one time, novelty thing, but they offer 3 different cases to solve and we're ready to go again! (They cleverly offer a deep discount to do just that if it's within 48 hours).

Helpful?
3 Thank Donna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apollo Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good but not enough”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Great place but not in depth enough. Would have enjoyed a longer, more detailed experience. Answers were given away too easily.

Helpful?
2 Thank DustinF471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CSI: The Experience also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing