We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Magical Disney Day”
Review of Monsieur Paul

Monsieur Paul
Ranked #152 of 3,791 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Magical Disney Day”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

After a wonderful day at Epcot we went a little early for our res. at what used to be the Bistro ( a great favourite of our family.) One problem, if you aren't on site, is that Park entrance is required and reservations need to be made well in advance, so if it's a rainy day you are pooched! However, we were fine and were shown to our table immediately . The room has new fittings and
menu but the essentials are the same. Great location, good food, attentive but not obsequious service, and as we passed on the dessert and kept the wine to a minimum not out of line in cost .
I look forward to our next special occasion dinner Chez Paul.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Penny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    90
    47
    24
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic, delicious and worth the months waiting for a reservation.”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Make a reso EARLY. Like months early.
Very tasty, very friendly and very expensive. But you're on vacation; why the hell not? Splurge a little.
Not kid friendly, which I appreciated. Very romantic setting. Would go again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level Contributor
91 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Just OK. ”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

For theme park food, it was good. But considering you could have a better meal and experience at most Disney Signature Restaurants, it's just OK.

Limited menu and wine list. No ambiance unless being packed in with the occasional screaming child is your idea of nice.

The food was decent. Escargot ravioli was tasty but not exceptional. Duck entree was very good as was the beef. One wine option by the glass for each varietal you might want.

Unfortunately our dinner lasted all of 50 minutes because once we ordered, food came out at a crazy fast pace.

It was not a bad meal, but for $200 for two people (no cocktails and no dessert) it was hardly an experience I'd want to repeat.

Helpful?
Thank MattMichRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, LA
Level Contributor
271 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Well worth it!”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We ate at this restaurant on our recent trip to Epcot. The atmosphere was fantastic, the staff all spoke French, and the smells were wonderful. It felt like as if you were dining at a great French restaurant in Paris. The appetizers were wonderful, the main courses were great, and the desserts were amazing! The white chocolate dessert was one of the best I've ever had! I would highly recommend you eating here on your next trip to Epcot

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BTRtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Late Reservation = Primo Fireworks”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Sit by the windows, and make an 8:30 Dinner reservation. :) You will not be disappointed by the fireworks display. You can't see the water/fire portion, but the fireworks make a fun backdrop to a nice date night.

The kid's filet is one of the best menu items out there, reasonable priced, and great for adults too. My husband had the lamb, and we weren't crazy about the mint rub on the edges. However, was very tender and expertly cooked.

I had the Snapper, and was a bit disappointed after eating at Flying Fish Cafe a few weeks prior, I would have preferred their preparation of the dish. However, it didn't go uneaten!

Only other "frowny" of the night - REALLY hot in the restaurant!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank muffins_mom_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monsieur Paul also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Monsieur Paul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing