We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”

Miller’s Ale House Hiawassee
Ranked #1,087 of 3,808 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Welcome to Miller's Ale House – Hiawassee, in Orlando! We're a local restaurant and sports bar located on W. Colonial Drive between Dorscher Road and N. Hiawassee Road, in the Highland Lake Center, across from Mattress Firm. Come hang out, watch sports, be yourself and enjoy the company of others without breaking the bank. We are known for our wide variety of freshly prepared dishes, and daily lunch, dinner and cocktail specials. From Filet Mignon and original pasta dishes to fresh salads and our signature fresh, boneless chicken Zingers tossed in your favorite sauces, our extensive menu offers something for everyone. With over 75 beer varieties, including sought-after foreign imports and craft brews, signature cocktail pitchers and loads of specialty drinks, we have you covered any day of the week!
Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stopped by this place after picking my husband up at the airport. We stopped because of the good reviews. It was not a disappointment. The food was good and the waiter helpful. We enjoyed it and would go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank klassikid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    39
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Party time”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Great party atmosphere if you sit out in the covered patio like area. The main closed restaurant seemed much quieter. Obviously a touristy attraction for large groups who enjoy some brews and drinks but the food was really good, very reasonably priced and the service was exceptional. Be sure to try the specials...the night we were there it was full rack of ribs and they were some of the best I've had. We really wanted to go back the next day for lunch but ran out of time!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank watsonc49201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great service with a smile ,enjoyable meal”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We visited various restaurants over our 2 week holiday in International Drive, but Millers Ale house had to be the best.
Great service, server came straight over and seated us , asked if we had been before , as we hadn,t he explained about the restaurant and how their Zingers are a specialty.He wasn't wrong they were great. He also gave us a list of specials for drinks, we had 5 bottles of bud light for $8 , great value.We visited twice and both times the service and food were brilliant and when we return we will definitely visit again. So wish we had a Millers Ale house in the UK, though think i would have a battle getting my husband out with all the great sport screens. The server also took his time to explain some questions my husband had on a baseball game being shown. I have a milk allergy and so miss out on desserts but server had found a ice lolly i could try.. and it wasn't on the bill at the end..

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emmalovespugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal but check your bill”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This is the 2nd visit we had at an Orlando Ale House and one thing the owners have to have is a meeting with their server staff, maybe even test them as to what is on the menu. For example
one of the sides is a salad there is an asterisk that states there is an up charge of $.95 per,
then at the top of the menu there is a notation that if u want to add a house or caeser salad there is a $2.29 charge. which is it? My wife ordered her Caeser salad as a side an I as an extra.the salads came with our meal. I don't know about others but would prefer my salad before my Entree comes. One additional point was when we received our bill, we were charged over $4.50 for each of our salads. The Manager did state the billing was in error and we were given credit. Thanks, I have heard of this before but never expected to experience it until this dinner. Otherwise, the dinner arrived hot and was delicious..

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Miller's Ale House on Semoran..”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

This review is for the location close to the Airport. I am never disappointed by Miller's. Food is food.. good or bad, decorations are decorations, blah blah. But every time I come to a Miller's Ale House the people are great....Thank You.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miller’s Ale House Hiawassee also viewed

 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Miller’s Ale House Hiawassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing