We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“First days lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cascade American Bistro

Cascade American Bistro
Ranked #907 of 3,680 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: American, Japanese, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: SR 535
Description: Serves breakfast, lunch, dinner. Located inside Hyatt Grand Cypress
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“First days lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Situated within the hotel. Was the only full service restaurant for lunch.
Food was very good but fairly limited menu. Prices were high for a family restaurant. The decor was great.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sherry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    32
    15
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Delightful breakfast buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

My 29 year old daughter and I stayed at the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress and had breakfast at Cascades before checking out. Very nice buffet although a little pricey at $23. No "stations" for individual preparation. Try the fresh squeezed apple juice. We have been staying at this hotel regularly since it opened in 1985 and Cascades has been consistently good for breakfast. We have never had dinner there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank J Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Main Line area-Philadelphia, PA USA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt Grand Cyprus Orlando for our trip to Disnay. We were so tired by the end of the day, that we just wanted to eat at the hotel. This restaurant far exceeded our expectations. The food is excellent, fresh, and well done. They restautant pays special attention to healthy eating, and they don't even put salt and pepper on the table since the food is properly seasoned in the kitchen. A nice touch was the home grown herbs they bring you with a sissors to cut off what you want! First time I ever saw that. Managers come to the table often and they welcome feedback. They really are interested in hearing your thoughts, both positive and negative. The pizza could be better, but I have yet to find good pizza anywhere in Orlando. The staff could not have been friendlier. The cookies to the room thanking us with a personal note from the waitress was a very nice touch. Those who are running this restaurant have done an outstanding job in creating an excellent experience. This should be a model for all restaurants to follow. Great job team!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“ask for advice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

fruit plate very good but not on menu ask the checkout staff very helpful, also have a kids menu, good food.did not like the fried food, tastless and oily.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank redhotsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
96 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Just average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Excellent service but the food was very average. My husband ordered the seafood pasta and regretted it. Was not good. My steak was good but it's pretty hard to mess up a steak. I would recommend going off property to eat.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank OHWVSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cascade American Bistro also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Cascade American Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing