We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay if on a budget~”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge International
Ranked #225 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed July 8, 2013

If you are on a budget, then this place is a good place to stay at in Orlando. The rooms are okay but not too bad too. It has everything you need. The staffs are friendly and the hotel does provide transportation to Disney and Universal Studio. However, it does charge what they call "service fee" but this fee includes all the parking to the hotel, breakfast, and transportation to the parks around. Moreover, since it's on the international drive, it has a lot of shops and restaurants around. So it's a good idea to stay at this hotel. I always stay at Econo Lodge when I'm in Orlando, and I think it's a good choice to do when you are on a budget.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cindyjan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (692)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

262 - 268 of 692 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

It's not the prettiest room but it's functional and cheap. Only downer is having to get a reservation on the park shuttle the day before. Nice pool area for a day off from the parks. Adjacent restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigtruble247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

the room was okay but not the best , quite dirty and the locals like to come here often, the pool bar staff are friendly and the pool is nice , good transportation , overall , a decent hotel for what u pay for

Room Tip: get a room on the 2nd floor , u dont have to walk that far becaus ethere is no lift and your room wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lauren b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I had never stayed at a motel before I stayed at this facility. Nevertheless, I found this to be an adequate facility for the price, having normally stayed at Hilton for business trips, I found this hotel to be a small quiet location tucked away behind the travelodge on International drive.

I love the location of this small motel, because it's easy to get food, and a short cab ride from a lot of the parks & destinations. My one complaint would be that when I asked the hotel to call a cab, they called a LARGE van with no meter, that told me what my rate would be when I got in. This rate was $8 more then it should have been, and I had to find my own metered cabs in the end.

I would have appreciated the choice between a flat rate taxi and a metered cab.

One issue you may have is if you can't sleep with loud noises, the expressway is right outside your door.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caleb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed in this hotel over Memorial Day weekend. We booked through www.hotels.com and thought we were paid in full. Upon arrival we found out we had to pay an additional $5.00 per night for a "resort fee". Whatever price you are quoted online, be sure to add another $5.00 per night to budget correctly.

Pros: Clean Room, Updated Room Decor, Great Location
Cons: Small Room, Small Pool, No Hot tub, Very Small "Breakfast" Included

Overall would we stay again? No.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heidi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

It is a 2 Star Hotel.It was clean,Pool was nice.That was the positiv Impression.We did know about the ressort fee though it was anoying.The frontdesk clerk told us it is for the Internet and breakfast.Which was a joke.Just a lame excuse to get some extra money.We didn't feel save.Creepy people were hanging around,Police cars were patrolling .

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mom-and-Kalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Stayed one night, costed me $45 in all, no extra facilities used. Stayed in room #115.
I had to urgently print something that night and couldn't find a place to do so nearby. The staff at the reception of travelodge, which is nearby helped me get the prints. They were extremely helpful, you might wanna check that hotel out too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjmohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.6 mi away
Orlando Continental Plaza Hotel
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Orlando
Grand Hotel Orlando
#196 of 341 in Orlando
442 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heart of I-Drive
Heart of I-Drive
#291 of 341 in Orlando
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Floridian Hotel and Suites
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando South
0.4 mi away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#105 of 341 in Orlando
3,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge International

Address: 7102 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #225 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $54 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge International 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing