We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a fine place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Econo Lodge International
Ranked #218 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Gilze, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just a fine place to stay!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We visited the Econolodge at the I-Drive in February 2012. Great value for money. We used it to sleep and went to Disney and Seaworld. Okay, it's not brandnew, it has been painted over and over again. But what to expert for such a nice price? This July we will stay there again.. Neef I say more?

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moniquekruiningen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    231
    211
    47
    53
See reviews for
238
193
45
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This hotel is located in a great area with plenty parking space and priced economically, however that was the best part of staying there. There are very few amenities. No Microwave, no pool towels and the water was not heated it was cold as all get out. The rooms were also small for 2 double beds. If one is looking for just a place to sleep and go, this is it. We didn't try the breakfast only because they have such a small space with 2 or 3 tables for all of the guest, we chose to forego that experience.

Room Tip: I'm sure that we could've found something around that same price range on International Driv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheleneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Me and my brother stayed here from March 30th to April 5th, the hotel was good but not great. The rooms were a bit small for two double beds, a desk, and a dresser. The bed was really soft which was good, the pool was way way too cold for a Florida spring. The pool felt like it was 40 degrees and I couldn't even swim in the pool for more than 10 minutes at a time for fear of hyperthermia. The breakfast was non-existent all they had was mini cinnamon rolls and orange juice. You pretty much had to get there at 7am to get anything because by 8am everything would be gone including the juice. The shuttle to the theme parks was so overcrowded that we had to pay for parking at the parks and they came only twice a day and left the parks super late. Which left you with a choice of paying for parking at the parks, pay for a taxi, or walk to Universal there and back which was over a mile. The channels on the tv were average at best the basic local channels and Starz movie channels. The wi-fi was okay at best but it was enough for you to get your work done. The noise was alittle loud which was usually from I-4 and the amusement park across the street but it was nothing too loud. Overall I would stay at this hotel again because it was so cheap compared to the hotels around it.

Room Tip: sign up for Choice Privileges on choicehotels.com just to take advantage of the advance fare which i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShinGokuIAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Our family stayed here for four nights while we visited Universal Studios. This was in a great location right off of international drive. It took less than 5 minutes to get to Universal. There is a shuttle service to take you to the park for free but it only runs twice a day. The rooms were pretty nice and updated. They were kept very clean. The bathrooms were a little outdated but did the job.There is not any breakfast (just very small cinnamon rolls). The biggest problem we had was it was very loud. It was close to the interstate so you could hear cars all night. You could also hear people outside your room. We tried to call the front desk a couple of times and never could get them which was a problem when we needed them. Over all it was a good place to stay especially for the price and location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
picayune, ms
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This Hotel is very nice. Close to Universal Studios and Orange County Convention Center. The hotel is very clean and updated. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were awesome. The staff were very friendly. Pool area was nice but didn't get to use it because it was a bit cold outside. Breakfast was just a few muffins and coffee but better than nothing. This was my second Econo lodge stay, with the first being in Panama City Beach. Will definitely stay at this Econo Lodge again when in Orlando area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhonmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Hotel is very close to most attractions like universal, wet n wild, seaworld, discovery cove. Also restaurants like buffalo wild wings, panda express, popeyes and tilted kilt.
Never had an issue finding parking spots, the pool area is clean and well maintained. Only thing sometimes it was a bit of a wait pulling into/out parking lot, as it is right on I drive.

Room Tip: Ask for a room opposite the pizza hut side. All the dumpsters are on that side, and seem to get empt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wpgJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
153 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night on a recent trip to Florida based on the reviews I read here on TripAdvisor, as well as the incredibly low price - it was a great decision! I was checked in by a super friendly employee who was both fast and courteous. My room was incredibly spacious with a huge bed and even bigger bathroom! The room was clean and the bed was comfortable as well. Free internet, free parking, free breakfast in the morning & a Pizza Hut right next door, what more could you ask for? I was also given an extremely awesome late check-out time the next day, which was greatly appreciated! If I am ever in Orlando again I will stay at this hotel, thank you for providing me with such great service!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank depechegirl02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Heart of I-Drive
#289 of 336 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#249 of 336 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,458 reviews
Florida Center
Floridian Express Hotel
Floridian Express Hotel
#296 of 336 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge International

Property: Econo Lodge International
Address: 7102 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #218 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge International 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing