We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the wait.”

The Orlando Gun Club
Ranked #41 of 234 Fun & Games in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not worth the wait.”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Very disorganized. Wait not worth it. One of the employees is very condescending. I think they need to have a better system to check in shooters and be more organized with their process. Everytime i have been there it has been the same wait and then they forget to call you.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bungytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    321
    64
    18
    9
    23
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Wales
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We have been to Orlando quite a few times and always look for new experiences and decided to visit the Gun Club after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor.
The staff were really friendly and knowledgeable and, yes there are forms to fill out but surely this is to be expected - you are shooting with live ammunition!
We arrived about 9.30am (Weds, mid October) and the place was quiet with just a few locals practising, so we were able to get straight onto the range. We were able to take our time and really enjoy the experience never feeling rushed - I had never even held a real gun prior to our visit so it was a big deal for me. The staff talk you through every step and we stayed for nearly 3 hours firing a Glock, 9mm handgun and Magnum 45. I admit my hand was aching for the rest of the day (especially after the Magnum - 5ft, 9st girlie!) but the experience and cost was worth it. There were 3 of us, using 50 rounds per gun (approx. 17 shots each), 3 targets each (including zombies!) = $285.00.
Check out their website - it gives a breakdown of their charges but on the day it's up to you how much you spend. For a first timer it was an experience I will never forget and highly recommend!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank PUPPYJONES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGC2012, Owner at The Orlando Gun Club, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Puppy Jones,

Thanks your for your insightful review and for vising The Orlando Gun Club! We work very hard to provide a clean, safe, fun rage and it means a lot to read a positive review like yours!

Thanks Again,

The OGC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“well worth the money”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Liked the idea that you can upgrade your gun rental without paying extra fees. Had an enjoyable time for a reasonable price

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sonobela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia, United States
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good dat at the range”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Very clean facility and friendly staff. We had to wait awhile because the place was very busy, but once approached by the staff we were kept informed of our shooting times and they were very helpful, especially with my daughter who was a first time shooter. The range was very nice and clean.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffery G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place to shoot!”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Nice facility, great ranges, nice people. Really enjoyed shooting at this range in south west Orlando.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank crahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Orlando Gun Club also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to The Orlando Gun Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing