We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Venue”
Review of Raga - CLOSED

Raga
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Dr. Phillips
Transit: Yes stops near by.
Description: Upscale Modern Indian Cuisine | Lounge | Cocktails | Fine cuisine | Fine wine |
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great Venue”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This was our first visit to Raga and we were very impressed with all aspects. The food is good along with the service. The restaurant is a very contemporary style which is rare in Orlando. The kitchen is open plan and you can see the chefs cooking which is also good. Good prices and a nice choice of wines also reasonably priced. There is also a pleasant bar area but the air con can be a bit fierce. Will definately visit again before we go back home to UK.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    12
    5
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level Contributor
215 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Poor service with ok food”
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

I ate at raga for first time last night due to a groupon solicitation. I have eaten good Indian in Toronto, London and New York so I was not expecting amazing. I was still horrifically disapointed due to extra slow and forgetful service. Two managers walked around acting to manage but did nothing to help. Food flavor was ok & quality was fine but to get our naan after meal was done and asking twice for our raita which was ordered with apps first just made the experience bad as with other disapointments. I doubt I will go back and they probably will fail within one year unless they spend money on sufficient staff and better management.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hapless”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Awfull service, extremely slow, when food eventually arrived it was mostly cold. Staff do not seem to "have a clue"

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Daveabennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fabulous, will definitely be returning”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We were taken to this restaurant by Indian friends, which in itself is a great recommendation for this restaurant. We ordered many different dishes and all were fabulous. We will definitely be returning.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Premier_Cru_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Atmosphere, Ambiance, Decor, Good Food & Presentation”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I had lunch here on New Years eve and found this restaurant to be a refreshing experience. A bright and attractive decor, good food presentation, good food, and good service once we were seated. Being New Years eve, preparing for the New Years, the entrance was unattended and we waited to be seated longer than normal, but service improved once we were seated. I recommend Raga and will be returning for another delightful experience.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wrldtrvlr3341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raga also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing