We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to spend a few days.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
Ranked #11 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to spend a few days.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

The only problem I experienced was finding where to catch the hotel's shuttle location once I got my bag. No signs around the baggage claim area and didn't see anything on the hotel's website. Ended calling the hotel. The wait was worth it as the driver was courteous and willing to take to a smoke shop for sme cigars. I not only enjoyed the food selection at breakfast, but also at dinner. The desk staff was very courteous. A great stay!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jd2guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara_AGM_HW, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2014
I wanted to personally thank you for sharing your experience with our TripAdvisor community! I am so happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our shuttle service, complimentary breakfast and dinner. We value each and every guest and we are happy that you enjoyed the amenities of the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a wonderful day and safe travels!

Tara Morris
Assistant General Manager
Tara.Morris@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    815
    182
    49
    21
    6
See reviews for
449
209
45
267
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

We love Homewood Suites because it is an all around great hotel. The hotel is always kept up so beautifully and we love the benefits of the breakfast and dinner. The gym is nice and roomy and the pool was clean and so refreshing.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank misspenniehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara_AGM_HW, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2014
I wanted to Thank You for your recent review! Our team members take great pride in the hotel and we enjoy getting great feedback from our guests about their experience. We hope you will come back and visit us again in the near future. Safe travels!

Tara Morris
Assistant General Manager
Tara.Morris@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

Definitely met my expectations of a Hilton Hotel. Enjoyed my stay as I loved my one bedroom suite with a mini kitchen and also clean linen. Also enjoyed the free breakfast in the morning as well as the location that was close to good restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Oronde B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara_AGM_HW, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2014
I wanted to personally Thank You for your recent review! We look forward to receiving feedback from our valued guests. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Orlando area. Have a wonderful day and safe travels!

Tara Morris
Assistant General Manager
Tara.Morris@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, UK
Level Contributor
94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

Really impressed by this place. Free transfers to and from the airport. The rooms are excellent with comfortable beds, good size sitting area, small kitchen but it had a full size fridge, electric hob, microwave, coffee machine and a small quantity of pots, china and cutlery. All spotlessly clean. Good size bathroom with a good shower. Complimentary coffee pack in the room and complimentary coffee/ tea in the reception area. They have complimentary breakfast every day and free evening meals and drinks Mon - Thursday. I didn't eat there as it was spaghetti and meatballs that night and I had had something similar on the weekend but it seemed popular. Breakfast the following morning was basic but the coffee was good and there was certainly enough choice to start you off for the day. I just had the scrambled egg and toast.
The pool was lovely and I spent the afternoon and the following morning swimming and reading with the place virtually to myself. The staff were friendly and helpful.
I would definitely recommend this place. It has plenty of good places to eat within walking distance, so I was able to drop my car off at the airport the day before I left and just chill for my last day. (It also not far into the parks area if you take the toll roads.)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanSWales_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison P, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us, were extremely happy to know that we impressed you during your visit. I'm glad to hear that our transportation service to the airport was efficient, effortless and convenient. Our staff is committed to providing our guests the best service possible and its re-affirming to know that was your experience. From our rooms to our common areas such as the pool facilities we have a dedicated staff who aim to ensure they are clean, neat and inviting for our guests. We hope there's an opportunity for you to visit us in the future.

Edison Pacheco
Guest Service Manager
Edison.Pacheco@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel was a delightful surprise. Very professional, very accommodating. The service of the staff was top notch and the condition and atmosphere of the suite was exactly what I needed after a long day of travel. The shuttle service provided to the airport the following morning was courteous and punctual. My overall experience was exceptional!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank PleasureORBusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara_AGM_HW, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2014
Thank you so much for your great feedback! I am very pleased to hear that we were just what you needed after a long day of travel. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Orlando area. Have a wonderful day and safe travels!

Tara Morris
Assistant General Manager
Tara.Morris@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

cannot fault this hotel from the level of service to the hotel rooms and amenities. 1000 stars to homewoodsuites gateway village circle orlando. we stay here when we can if we need to be by the airport. its no competition for us.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank C1043WRelizabeths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison P, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
We are very pleased to know that were your first choice when you are in the area. Our commitment to customer service has transcended through your stay and glad to hear its made an impact. Your feedback and recommendation is greatly appreciated and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future. Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites your home away from home.

Edison Pacheco
Guest Service Manager
Edison.Pacheco@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Newton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

I personally do not like going on vacations because of having to stay in hotel rooms. I am VERY picky and do not often find a room that meets my standards. However, this room went above and beyond that! Everything was very clean and the room was so spacious. I do not think I have every stayed at a hotel that was so clean for the price we received it for. Also, the continental breakfast was wonderful. There was a a huge selection and the staff worked so hard to keep it stocked. Lastly, speaking of the staff, they were so helpful and friendly. They even offered us bottles of water for our trip back.
I HIGHLY recommend this hotel for your stay! We only stayed here one night because we were staying at the Disney resorts for the rest of the trip, however, we all agreed we would have preferred to stay here instead! So much nicer and much more spacious!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlyssaGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison P, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
It's a pleasure to have made your first experience at the Homewood Suites a "Fantastic" one. We are delighted to know that our spacious and clean guest room accommodations exceeded your expectations and in comparison to full service resorts in our city. Our staff's dedication to customer service has transcended during your stay and were grateful for your recommendation in our trip advisor community. Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites.

Edison Pacheco
Guest Service Manager
Edison.Pacheco@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando East - UCF Area
11.4 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
9.2 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
Address: 5425 Gateway Village Cir, Orlando, FL 32812-4004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing