We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding value- 2Br-2Ba Suite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
Ranked #9 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Outstanding value- 2Br-2Ba Suite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

Would highly recommend staying here, especially families. The 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit was perfect. The location to the airport is ideal, especially if going to Port Canaveral for a cruise. No need to rent a vehicle.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank rmkoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara_AGM_HW, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Safe travels!

Tara Morris
Assistant General Manager
407-857-5791
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    834
    188
    49
    21
    6
See reviews for
460
213
46
274
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

I arrived in Orlando a day early for my first ever cruise.

I stayed at this property for one night because it was close to the airport and it was $75 cheaper than staying at the Hyatt Orlando Airport AND breakfast and a dinner buffet was included. I also was able to get a AAA discount on the room

It is a lovely, clean facility. I understand the hotel has only been open for 9 months.

It is close to restaurants( next door) I was able to walk to one for lunch after I checked in (Longhorn).

Airport shuttle service was somewhat slow and disorganized.

I waited 45 minutes at the airport to be picked up. Apparently, the driver had forgot about my pick up.

Upon my return trip, I experienced a 30 minute delay. I inquired about the delay at the front desk , the clerk seemed confused, even though I had made an 8:30 am reservation.

Hotel personnel very nice, friendly especially the young black woman , who maintained the dinner buffet. I observed her interacting with repeat guests and she welcomed them like they were family.

Breakfast and dinner buffet a good deal(especially the free wine and beer).The night, I stayed menu items on the dinner buffet included build you own fajitas.

With the exception of the shuttle service( I would rent a car next time or take a cab)I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Showers are standard in most rooms, if you would like a tub/shower request it upon check in . I requ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthonette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara_GSM_HW, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience! You are correct, we are a new property and have only been open since february. Our team truly feel that our guests are like family and we try to make the guests feel welcome in every department.

However, I would like to take the time to apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered with the shuttle delay. I appreciate that you brought it to our attention so we may correct it for our future guests. I can assure you that we will take measures so this is not a repeated issue.

If there is anything that I can do for you in the future, please feel free to contact me directly. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!

Tara Morris
Guest Service Manager
tara.morris@hilton.com
407-313-5782
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

They really aim to please here. Everything is spotless, the staff is incredible friendly, and the free breakfast and dinner can't be beat. I also appreciated the food and drinks available for purchase, as well as the laundry facilities…with two small kids, it had everything we didn't even know we would need!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShawnieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara_AGM_HW, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Safe travels!

Tara Morris
Assistant General Manager
407-857-5791
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
376 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

I called the hotel to ask them if they could get a particular brand of almond milk into my refrigerator before my arrival. The receptionist who answered the phone said he would do that. As promised, when I arrived exactly the right product was in my fridge. The hotel didn't bill me for the item, so I left reimbursement for the receptionist who went out of his way to get it for me. The evening dinner was tasty, and the wine flowed freely. The young lady and the man who worked the dinner operation did a good job keeping it hot, attractive, and well stocked. All of the staff was very friendly. The business center was well stocked. The breakfast was fine, though I only ate fruit since I had my almond milk protein shake. The shuttle was prompt both from and to the airport. I'd definitely stay there again. I wanted to stay longer. Everything was perfect!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara_AGM_HW, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Safe travels!

Tara Morris
Assistant General Manager
407-857-5791
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

In a day road trip to Orlando to visit one of my friends' mother who is recovering after a treatment that kept her 2 1/2 months of in a hospital, my wife and I decided to book a room not far from the airport in a hotel that will allow free parking, internet and breakfast. I must admit that there are plenty of hotels with that profile, but considering that it was my wife first trip to Orlando, I wanted us to enjoy the time fully without having to worry about small details like the quality of the room, the hotel etc. So I did my homework and found couple of few interesting hotels, including this one. Then I cross-checked their reviews on Tripadvisor...by the time I was done reading, I had made my choice on Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport.

We arrived at the hotel around 7pm. The hotel is very well located, obviously near MCO (Orlando International Airport). From the first look of the outside of the hotel, we could already do "WOW". We easily parked and went straight to the front desk through a large and nicely decorated lobby. We felt really good, before even checking-in. At the front desk, a staff welcomed us with a very friendly smile and speech - we were done in no time. The staff gave us all information that we needed to know and added "are you guys hungry? Because the buffet dinner is on, including wine and beer, you should try it!". I just answered "we'll see". In my answer, I assumed they were charging for the dinner, which is quite common in non all-inclusive hotels that have restaurants. Then as we were walking to the elevator, I asked my wife the staff was telling us in a so friendly way that we should try the buffet dinner, and my wife said to me "I believe because the dinner is complimentary", and I went "No way, never happened". She insisted that she was right, but I didn't believe her, especially because I was the one who booked the room and there was nowhere mentioned about the buffet dinner. Then we got into the elevator and another staff of the hotel joined us, so I asked if the dinner was charged, I instantly got my answer: IT WAS FREE!!!!!!

We got the room, it was a spacious studio suite, clean and felt refreshing! We had more that we had hoped for, and we couldn't be happier. Internet worked fine and was free. We took a shower, changed and went down to have the famous buffet dinner that we enjoyed very much, especially the fish, it was so well made! And as we were having dinner, one of the kitchen staff would come and chat a bit with guests, making sure that everything was happy...it was very cool!

The night was quiet and we slept like babies, and that despite being the proximity of the hotel with the airport, it's actually hard to believe airplanes are landing and taking off nearby!

The following morning, the complementary buffet breakfast was as good as the dinner was, it was just great, and we really appreciated every moment spent in there - One night felt really short. As we were checking-out, we promised to ourselves to come back...for a little more than just a night - guaranteed!

Room Tip: It's hard for me to imagine any room that wouldn't be pleasant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D_Muteba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara_GSM_HW, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay! We opened about 9 months ago and we are happy to hear you are pleased with the decor, spacious suite, and the level of service you experienced. I have to agree with you about our complimentary dinner and breakfast, it is very cool! I hope you find the time to come back and stay for a little while longer the next time you are in the Orlando area. Please let me know if I can assist you with anything else and we look forward to you staying with us in the future. Safe Travels!

Tara Morris
Guest Service Manager
tara.morris@hilton.com
407-313-5782
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

It was great from entering the property to the friendly staff especially Tara.This is one of the main reason we go.This hotel has great accomodations especially very clean.It has so many great restaurants all so close by.This is our second time an we will continue to go.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indy1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara_GSM_HW, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations during your recent stay! Thank you so much for your feedback. We really enjoy reading about the experiences that our guests have during their time with us. I know that you have many hotels to choose from and we are pleased that you chose to spend your time with us. If there is anything that you need in the future, please feel free to contact me directly! Safe Travels!

Tara Morris
Guest Service Manager
tara.morris@hilton.com
407-313-5782
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Everybody at hotel is awesome! This is my home away from home from October to January and the staff is warm and welcoming everyday. Camilo, Julian, Daly, Katherine, and Patricia are always very welcoming at the front desk, whether it's the first or serveral trip through the front door. Michelle and Danielle do an excellent job of keeping the food and beverages fresh and available. Daryl is the "man" keeping things together behind the scene and Talia keeps rooms fresh and clean. Tara is awesome at listening to guest and making sure your stay is warm and very welcoming. Tara has an excellent team and would defenitely recommend others to stay here while in Orlando area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara_GSM_HW, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with others on TripAdvisor! I am truly happy to hear that your experience was a memorable one. Our staff takes pride in every department and I am glad it shows through our guest's experiences.We really enjoy the energy that you and your friends bring to the hotel. It is truly our pleasure to have you at the Homewood Suites and we have no hesitation in welcoming you back next year! Have a wonderful day and Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando East - UCF Area
13.7 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#20 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,714 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
12.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
Address: 5425 Gateway Village Cir, Orlando, FL 32812-4004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing