We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We can't wait to come back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
Ranked #7 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We were on a college visit for our son to Full Sail University and this was a PERFECT hotel choice!

The hotel is so clean and brand new. We stayed in a 2 bed/ 2 bath suite. It was HUGE! Fully equipped kitchenette. TVs in every room. Wonderful linens and super comfy beds!

Breakfast, choices varied slightly each day, was more than enough. MYO waffles, french toast sticks, various egg dishes, grits, oatmeal, cereals, fruits, various bread items, juices, etc. Also, I've never heard of this before, but FREE dinner and wine/beer is served nightly Mon-Thurs! I've had free cocktail receptions but never meals as well!?! A variety of complimentary coffee and teas are avaialbel in the lobby all day.

The pool area and firepit were wonderful. My husband and I shared a late night cocktail next to the firepit on a cool evening. That was a great way to wind down at the end of a busy day. He also made use of the exercise facilities each day. Their equipment is excellent.

We made use of the business center to print out some directions to local attractions. We also used it to print our boarding passes. It was so nice to have the airport within 2 minutes of the hotel. It made for a very easy departure on our last day.

There are plenty of dining options within walking distance. Plus the hotel is right off of a major roadway that has every kind of shop on it. Our first night we quickly made a trip to a local store to pick up some groceries and items we had forgotten to pack.

Our ONLY complaint, which we mentioned to the front desk, was with the housekeeping. The coffee packets (a necessity for my husband), dishwashing detergent, and tolietries were not replaced daily. I did get additional coffee from the front desk the second day. By the third day he just ended up getting coffee downstairs instead of having the convenience of making it in the room.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom / 2 bath suites are HUGE and worth it!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BPShelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara_AGM_HW, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Safe travels!

Tara Morris
Assistant General Manager
407-857-5791

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,193)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,007 - 1,013 of 1,194 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
13
Reviewed November 4, 2013

excellent hotel.....area is just begin developed, so this hotel is fairly new.....family stayed in a two bedroom suite, and were surprised at the size for the value, hats off to Homewood Suites (Hilton) for this over the top value priced hotel. shuttle service was a tad slow from the airport to hotel but in the morning right on time. I would definitely stay there again. five stars all the way

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara_AGM_HW, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Safe travels!

Tara Morris
Assistant General Manager
407-857-5791

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed 2 days prior to our cruise and 5 days after. Complimentary shuttle service,especially Lisa, is a definite plus. All hotel staff were friendly and wanted to know how we enjoyed ourselves. I would definitely recommend. Clean,new, good location. They even arranged shuttle to cruise port and it was much cheaper than going through cruise line. We LOVED it here!!! For people that eat normal, breakfast is great. Eggs, potatoes, bacon or sausage, toast, bagels, muffins.....what more can you ask .

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Desi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara_AGM_HW, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Safe travels!

Tara Morris
Assistant General Manager
407-857-5791

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This hotel was the best decision my fiance and I ever made when traveling. From the moment we walked in the lobby, we were greeted by the friendly staff. The hotel is in great condition and beautifully decorated. We have never encountered a hotel where everyone was so friendly and accommodating.The person cleaning the lobby even took the time to say hello. While we were enjoying the pool and fire pit outside, we were greeted by a delightful manager (Tara) asking about our traveling plans. She answered questions about what we could do that was off the beaten path in Orlando. She had many ideas and we took her suggetions. During our departure, our shuttle driver (Tyler) was light hearted during our ride to the airport. I feel like we found our new home when travelling to the Orlando area. Fantastic hotel for any traveller.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gatorgirl_win1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara_AGM_HW, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Safe travels!

Tara Morris
Assistant General Manager
407-857-5791

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Newer hotel very close to the airport. Easy access to all points in central Florida. Staff is very helpful and takes care of any issues you may have. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance or a short drive. Would stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Teehawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara_AGM_HW, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Safe travels!

Tara Morris
Assistant General Manager
407-857-5791

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed here two nights before heading out on a Disney Cruise. We had a two bedroom/bath suite. The hotel is pretty new and very clean. Our only negative comment is the properties lack of vending machines. They have a small shop adjacent to the front desk but they were out of all diet drinks. The staff said they had been out for several days. The breakfast was small but adequate. Overall it is a very nice place to stay but we prefer the Embassy Suites across the street.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TotalDisneyFreaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara_AGM_HW, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Safe travels!

Tara Morris
Assistant General Manager
407-857-5791

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Co-workers and I stayed here for a quick two day conference. Front desk staff was top notch, great customer service and very friendly. Property seems new with clean and well appointed suites. Nice pool and great outdoor seating with a fire pit on a cool evening. Complimentary breakfast, dinner and happy hour. Stay here, you will leave happy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank I3838CGpatrickm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara_AGM_HW, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Safe travels!

Tara Morris
Assistant General Manager
407-857-5791

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport

Address: 5425 Gateway Village Cir, Orlando, FL 32812-4004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $124 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing