We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem! Wonderful food!”

Bosphorous Turkish Cuisine
Reserve with OpenTable
Bosphorous Turkish Cuisine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #306 of 3,808 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Bosphorous Turkish Cuisine has been established since 2004, and has been family owned and operated ever since. Our first location (on Park Avenue in Winter Park, FL) has firmly established our presence as the premier Turkish restaurant company in Florida. This location (opened in late 2012) was our first endeavor into the South Orlando market - and we're so glad to be here! We're very excited about our newest location, and are quite proud to say that our food, wines, and high level of service are identical to our Winter Park location. Come experience our authentic Turkish cuisine, made in-house, from scratch - every single day. We look forward to seeing you at Bosphorous Turkish Cuisine in Dr. Phillips!
Gainesville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem! Wonderful food!”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

My wife and I were in Lake Buena Vista for the weekend. At our hotel front desk there was a Turkish individual whoml we asked for directions to a Lebanese restaurant. He instead told us if we wanted "real Turkish cooking" to go to Bosphorous. The only problem is that this restaurant is new (previously a mixed Mediterrean restaurant) and not listed in the phone directory. We called the 407-352-6766 number and got directions.

The place is nothing fancy but the food was the best I've eaten anywhere. They have all sorts of lamb dishes and I enjoyed the lamb saute, which had alot of different vegetables with char-grilled lamb pieces. My wife had the Karisik Meze, which is an appetizer plate meant for several people for dinner - humus, babaganoush, sauteed eggplant, tabbuli, ezme, taram, haydari, and stuffed grape leaves.

The pricing was moderate but well worth it and the service outstanding. Before leaving Orlando we went back for lunch. A must visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank prevent-doc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    62
    18
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Authentic experience”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Ate at this restaurant on a recommendation. I have visited Istanbul so I had a certain level of expectation from this place and it totally met it.

The food was fantastic and so was the service. Would highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ak_travella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy food, a bit pricey.”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Crowd of 5 adults and 3 kids and bill came to $250 with gratuity. Food was great though, and the location very intimate.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank mesocool14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“It's not just dinner. It's an experience.”
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

There are so many options in the Dr. Phillips area and around Universal Studios, yet this one is a hidden treasure. My wife and I went to one of the usual restaurants in the area only to run into a long wait on a Wednesday night. We decide to leave and go to Bosphorous and both agree it was the best decision ever. Turkish restaurant, serving Turkish food and we get a waiter from Turkey! Our server was Musa and he was extremely knowledgeable about the menu and made great recommendations. His recommendations were not driven by price, but simply based on his expert opinion of what someone new to Turkish cusine would enjoy. We trusted his recommendations and we were very pleased. They have a good selection of wine and I recommend going for the Turkish red. You will not be disappointed so why not go for the full experience. We tried the lamb and the chicken and both were very good. To end the dinner I ordered the coffee which was an experience all by itself. It's stronger than Cuban coffee so be careful, but its pretty good.

Prices are reasonable and I would venture to say a bit below everything else in the area. Lots of food for the price. The mixed grill is a great option for beginners and it can be shared by 2 for $35.00.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank RoadPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

For the lovers of Turkish food, this is a true delight. The bread is awesome, lamb well done. The people living in Orlando recommended it highly, that says a lot.
Not expensive for what they offer.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cesi100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bosphorous Turkish Cuisine also viewed

Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 

Been to Bosphorous Turkish Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing