We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than I thought!”

Rocco's Tacos and Tequila Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Rocco's Tacos and Tequila Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #162 of 3,792 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Dr. Phillips Blvd.
Description: Rocco's Tacos and Tequila Bar serves the best authentic, fresh, and reasonably priced Mexican food featuring the simple recipes of everyday Mexican life. The corn tortillas are made by hand and cooked fresh on the comal just as they are made in kitchens throughout Mexico. Enjoy fresh guacamole prepared tableside. Order a Margarita mixed with housemade sour mix. Sample one of the 220 different Tequila's Rocco's keeps on hand (The Largest Selection in Florida). The bar is always busy and the crowd's energy level reaches a crescendo when "Rocco" himself does his now famous "TEQUILA DANCE" on top of the bar. Rocco's Tacos offers outdoor lakeside dining along beautiful Sand Lake. Come join the fun at Rocco's Tacos and Tequila Bar!!
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
222 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Better than I thought!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We went to this restaurant for a business meet and greet. We really enjoyed our evening! We had drinks out by their firepit. The firepit is in front of the lake so we had a beautiful view. We loved the lights in the trees. It gave a romantic flair to the surroundings. The drinks were very good. They are generous with the alcohol. Not crazy about the salsa. It tasted too vinegary to me. The service was great! They easily handled our large group. I would recommend this restaurant on the things I experienced. I will have to go back to try the dinner!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    449
    345
    151
    60
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Festive atmosphere, great drinks, food is so-so”
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Rocco's serves up some great atmosphere and great drinks.
Go for the table side guacamole, it's super.
But don't veer too much off the menu, the cooks served up an over buttered, greasy mess with a simple "avoid the onions" request.
Rocco's is pricey too.
Two lunches, small guacamole, three drinks and the bill topped $60! Yikes!
Best for a celebration.
Not your everyday resteraunt.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D2theWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, even better food!”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Love this place! It's hip, it's fun, it's just a good fun place. They make the guacamole fresh at your table side. The manager's are terrific, as well as the service. Food is really good. Great place for large groups too!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelPartner50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lively and loud”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Great place with a brilliant lively atmosphere. All the staff we met were happy and friendly and very attentive. The children were made to feel very welcome too and were more than happy to help with one of our kids who has a dairy allergy. The food was superb, looked great, tasted delicious and well worth the money every cent.

Excellent selection of food, drinks and, if its your thing, more varieties of tequila that you could shake a very big stick at,

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VernaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Tableside Guacamole”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Nice diverse restaurant. One bar covered but on the outside in the front of the restaurant. A second bar just inside the door and a third in the back of the restaurant on the lake both inside and outside. No lack of places to drink. We started with the tableside made guacamole, nice and creamy and made to your own tastes. The chips come in three flavors hot, medium and mild. We opted for the medium, just the right amount of heat. We had a three taco plate, chicken, steak and chorizo. All three were great. The seafood combo plate was huge, enough to take back to our room for a snack later. The house wine and margarita's are fine but you might want to try something a little better. A nice place to eat with reasonable prices and free WiFi.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EarlyBirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocco's Tacos and Tequila Bar also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Rocco's Tacos and Tequila Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing