We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced and average food”

Rocco's Tacos and Tequila Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Rocco's Tacos and Tequila Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #157 of 3,790 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Dr. Phillips Blvd.
Description: Rocco's Tacos and Tequila Bar serves the best authentic, fresh, and reasonably priced Mexican food featuring the simple recipes of everyday Mexican life. The corn tortillas are made by hand and cooked fresh on the comal just as they are made in kitchens throughout Mexico. Enjoy fresh guacamole prepared tableside. Order a Margarita mixed with housemade sour mix. Sample one of the 220 different Tequila's Rocco's keeps on hand (The Largest Selection in Florida). The bar is always busy and the crowd's energy level reaches a crescendo when "Rocco" himself does his now famous "TEQUILA DANCE" on top of the bar. Rocco's Tacos offers outdoor lakeside dining along beautiful Sand Lake. Come join the fun at Rocco's Tacos and Tequila Bar!!
Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
167 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Overpriced and average food”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

One of the few Mexican restaurants that has the nerve to charge for chips and salsa ($3.50) The salsa was tasty, but the chips were average. The food was just OK. It was incredibly noisy and buggy! The waiter was nice, and that is about the most positive thing I can say about this restaurant. We will not give it a 2nd try.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicetoeatout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    449
    343
    150
    60
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
OCOEE
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“CAN'T RECOMMEND ROCCO'S TACOS”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The food was not quite as good as Taco Bell, and the price was about 15X. Way too much for way too little. Pass this one by.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PAUL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Service could be better, but the food can't”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This place will put a smile on your taste buds. From fresh guacamole and salsa to amazing flavors in all the entrees, I was smiling the whole time. Well, that is, except when I was trying to get another drink or wondering when my salsa would get to the table. You might have to ask for things a couple times. We went on a slow night, purposely, for better service, and I think they have the B team on slow nights. Anyways, don't let any of this get in your way of going. The food and experience of eating at Rocco's Taco is worth it, if only to say you have.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Maybe for something other than food or service”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I went there last week with three friends. We sat outside, we were the first ones there as we were there for lunch on a Wednesday. Not busy at all. The waitress took FOREVER to get our drink order. We ordered a bottle of wine, the glasses were dirty, with the 15 or so minutes they took to get this, you would think they would come back with clean glasses. We had tableside guacamole made, they did not put any salt in it. It was not that good. The waitress was not focused at all that day. There is a certain way you tell your guests that the food is not cooked to order. We wanted grilled fish, but they can't make it the way you want. She said it was already made a certain way. The veggies were oily. We ordered dessert which took so long- we had also ordered after dinner drinks, including a Johnny Walker Black that I think she may have tried to let ago longer or something. When we finished our dessert, we told her to forget the Johnny Black and she was so indifferent about it. Like "Oh Well". Anyway, we wanted to like this place. It looks really cool, the view is better than most places but they need to step it up on service and food ---or honestly just make it a bar and take the food away.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hastobegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great place for happy hour in Orlando”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Roccos Tacos is a great place to meet friends and colleagues after work for drinks and good Mexican food. I was going through Orlando just for a couple hours and met some colleagues there for happy hour. I was pleasantly surprised at the atmosphere and mix of patrons. On any given day you will see locals mixing it up with international tourists and people attending conventions at the nearby convention center. Take the San Lake exit from I-4 and you are there in one minute.

If the weather is nice, request an outside table facing the lake or sit at the back bar also facing the lake. If you are a tequila lover this is a great place for you as they offer just about any brand of tequila imaginable. Start your experience at the front tequila bar and finish with a good meal inside.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WIKITRAVELPEDIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocco's Tacos and Tequila Bar also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Rocco's Tacos and Tequila Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing