We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem near universal”
Review of Pammie's Sammies

Pammie's Sammies
Ranked #1,753 of 3,791 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
1 review
“Hidden gem near universal”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

If yore not in the mood for generic chain food near the park, come meet Pam who treats every guest as a member of her own family. Be sure to have a cupcake before you leave, they're out of this world!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pwebbiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    6
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great lunch place near Universal!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

I have to say, I love Pammies Sammie's. It's a really great healthy lunch spot. I work right next door, so its really convenient. The food is phenomenal. Twists on classics with fresh ingredients. My favorite is their chicken Cesar salad, with sun-dried tomatoes and fried onions on top. Pop in when you're in the neighborhood.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank greenturtle2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PammiesSammies, Public Relations Manager at Pammie's Sammies, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
That Chicken Caesar is popular as a salad, wrap AND flatbread!! You'll simply have to try them all. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Live so close, but did not know about this wonderful gem until I went to a fundraiser they held a week ago for breast cancer awareness. Will definitely be visiting again,and again! I had the chicken Caesar wrap which was excellent, as well as the spicy slaw! Nice variety of wines--great spot for Happy Hour!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michele T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PammiesSammies, Public Relations Manager at Pammie's Sammies, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Michele, you are so kind! We appreciate your business and look forward to making you another Chicken Caesar Wrap soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Unique Sandwiches with Gourmet Spins.”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

As a local, Pammie's is always a great place to stop by for lunch or end a day for happy hour. Pam's menu is amazing. From her gourmet burgers to flat breads, the spins she puts on her food are delicious. What you need to watch out for are the specials. If you see that Pam has a burger special for the day, I'd suggest to go for it. One time she created an AMAZING Greek burger with feta cheese, onions and balsamic reduction on a focaccia bun. To. Die. For.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JesusGonzalez22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PammiesSammies, Public Relations Manager at Pammie's Sammies, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you, Jesus! We love that you're a regular :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hard to find, but worth it”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This place is so close to Universal that you can see the tops of the rollercoasters and hear the screams from the parking lot, yet you would pass it by if you didn't know it were there. If you are driving on Turkey Lake Rd, turn into Production Plaza and go around the back of the commercial plaza. When you see the shiny, (chrome?) tables and chairs outside, you've found it. They make the most delectable sandwiches and serve beer and wine too! The owner, Pam, is a caterer and the creativity shows in the tasty food and quaint, commercial kitchen decor. If you are lucky, you might even get to hear a local band play! If you live in the area or are visiting and want something other than fast food or chain restaurants, give this place a try. Before hitting the parks for breakfast or afterwards for lunch or a light dinner. We were lucky enough to be there for the grand re-opening and got to taste many of their popular "sammies". A big favorite was the sweet bacon, but I ordered the Turkey BLAT (BLT w/avocado) which was super filling. The sweet potato fries were delish as well. My other favorite (I had to sample as well☺) was the one like a Caprese but even their egg salad was great! Oh and the tuna tarragon.... I could go on. Try them, you won't be sorry. Now, I'm hungry!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PammiesSammies, Public Relations Manager at Pammie's Sammies, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you, Racairo! It is fun to sit outside and listen to people scream on the roller coasters. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pammie's Sammies also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Pammie's Sammies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing