We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very crowded”

AMC Disney Springs 24 with Dine-in Theatres
Ranked #36 of 234 Fun & Games in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very crowded”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

My first trip here with my family and I would say that it was a great experience. It was very crowded and we had to just keep circling the parking lots to find a place to park but at least the parking and Downtown was free. They have already started construction of a new parking garage which should help with parking. This may also add to the congestion of Downtown Disney because of all of the additional parking but I think it will be an improvement.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Terry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    448
    245
    88
    46
    29
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great!!!”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This is the best place to see a movie. You can dine and watch you favorite movie from the comfort of a leather chair. They serve your food right to you and the prices are great. I highly recommend this place. Also if you're a Disney Annual pass holder there's a nice surprise discount!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pricy food and movies”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Downtown Disney is always a zoo. Very crowded, long walks from parking to restaurants etc. Overpriced to say the least. senior movie tickets were at least $4 more than at other theaters. Lot sand lots of kids to deal with too.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Everett Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cridersville Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Had A Great Time”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Went there twice great time, free parking, you can see everything with out paying out money or you can spend as much as you want. At night there are free bands and other entertainment. The special event workers were very helpfull and frendly and told us were to see many of the events

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A different approach to movies!”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I haven't seen a theater like this ever before! You feel like you are in a fancy resort hotel, as you walk through the halls there are posh cafes, nooks filled with leather sofas and chic seating areas, sophisticated bars, balcony areas, etc. The food was typical theater fare - cheese sticks, chicken tenders, nachos, soda - but it was very fresh and good. The theater itself had reserved seating only, no kids, very wide and comfy leather seats - the whole theater was super clean and modern - like what IKEA's baby would look like if it was a theater LOL. Lots of construction going on in Downtown Disney so we had to park far away and walking to it was kinda weird and felt like we were walking down back allies, but of course, this review is not about that, only about the theater itself - which was WOW!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AMC Disney Springs 24 with Dine-in Theatres also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to AMC Disney Springs 24 with Dine-in Theatres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing