We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
Ranked #7 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I stayed here about a year ago and decided to return this year. Still a very clean and new looking hotel! Staff is so friendly and professional. They really make a big difference! Breakfast was standard Hampton Inn, but once again the Breakfast attendant asked me not once but 3 times if I needed anything and included a very friendly Good Morning each time! Love it! Will return next year!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg-Burnes B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2017

Your continued loyalty to not only the brand..Yet, to our hotel is very special to our team. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Greg Burnes-General Manager greg.burnes@hilton.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,895)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,530 - 1,536 of 1,895 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2013

We only stayed one night at this Hampton Inn. It was very clean, professional staff and the outside patio was amazing. Our suite was spacious which included a microwave which is a plus with kids! They even have a fire pit to relax at! No complaints here, we will definitely be returning to stay here! A big thank you to Allysha the manager for taking great care of us!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank giani1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg-Burnes B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2017

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you. We too hope to have you back real soon. Greg Burnes-General Manager greg.burnes@hilton.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Thanks to Ann Marie in Events and Sales our 2 day conference for 16 people went very well! All the staff were helpful and property was great. Ann Marie could not have been more responsive and every detail was followed through perfectly. I had her on speed dial and ran a lot of questions by her and she was the essence of professionalism.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindal364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg-Burnes B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2017

It is our pleasure to continue to make your events seamless. Thank you for the opportunity. Greg Burnes-General Manager greg.burnes@hilton.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

My wife and I made this Hampton property our base for a five-night stay, although it appears a lot of the guests use it as a transition point from flying into Orlando the day before, then going to embark for cruises at Port Canaveral. Occasional aircraft noise if wind is from the north, but generally not earlier than 6:00 AM, and overall we were impressed at how quiet the property is. In fact, after spending time at Universal and Disney, we found it very peaceful to return here.

Newer property (Aug, 2012), and lives up to the expectation of Hampton standards in all regards. As noted in prior reviews, Bonefish Grill is literally right across the street, and other eateries nearby. Neat gas-burning fire in the outside courtyard with comfortable chairs and tables for just hanging outside in the evening.

Save $1.25 toll ($.77 with Sunpass) on FL 528 if traveling by car leaving westward or coming from the west traveling eastbound by entering/exiting Conway Rd/Tradeport Drive and going east on McCoy Rd just over a mile (no backtracking, not out of your way).

We plan to stay here in the future when we return to the Orlando area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KYFarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg-Burnes B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2017

Whether you stay with us for a day or a week. It is our honor to serve you and your family. We only hope that we can earn you back the next time you are looking for accommodations in the Orlando area. Hope to earn that soon. Greg Burnes-General Manager greg.burnes@hilton.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We got a suite at this Hampton Inn as we were passing through Orlando and arrived by plane in the evening. The suite was spotless and well appointed, and mostly quiet. The hotel is located near a very small strip mall that seems to be almost new (some of the stores and restaurants weren't yet open). The breakfast in the morning is hot and plentiful, as is the coffee. The hours are enough to satisfy those in town from the east and the west coasts. The bed was super comfortable. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLFERG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We chose this hotel base on tripadvisor reviews and were not disappointed. The king suite was excellent value, comfortable, spacious. Complimentary breakfast was generous and fresh, and delighted to find a few decent restaurants directly opposite, a very easy walk. No hesitation in recommending or staying again. Congrats staff, nicely done

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank CodyMav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Very clean, they say all bed linens including duvet washed every day and I believe them. front desk very welcoming, Hotel spotless and room great. we will stay here again.
bafst was very good, coffee was great.
The odd plane noise, but hey it's an airport hotel, way better than others I have stayed at

Room Tip: we were on the third floor, i don't believe there is a "bad" room in this place. the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ted N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 340 in Orlando
4,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village

Address: 5460 Gateway Village Circle, Orlando, FL 32812-4036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $150 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing