We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not just an overnight airport property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
Ranked #5 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Middletown, OH
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not just an overnight airport property”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

My wife and I made this Hampton property our base for a five-night stay, although it appears a lot of the guests use it as a transition point from flying into Orlando the day before, then going to embark for cruises at Port Canaveral. Occasional aircraft noise if wind is from the north, but generally not earlier than 6:00 AM, and overall we were impressed at how quiet the property is. In fact, after spending time at Universal and Disney, we found it very peaceful to return here.

Newer property (Aug, 2012), and lives up to the expectation of Hampton standards in all regards. As noted in prior reviews, Bonefish Grill is literally right across the street, and other eateries nearby. Neat gas-burning fire in the outside courtyard with comfortable chairs and tables for just hanging outside in the evening.

Save $1.25 toll ($.77 with Sunpass) on FL 528 if traveling by car leaving westward or coming from the west traveling eastbound by entering/exiting Conway Rd/Tradeport Drive and going east on McCoy Rd just over a mile (no backtracking, not out of your way).

We plan to stay here in the future when we return to the Orlando area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KYFarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg-Burnes B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this review, May 1, 2017
Whether you stay with us for a day or a week. It is our honor to serve you and your family. We only hope that we can earn you back the next time you are looking for accommodations in the Orlando area. Hope to earn that soon. Greg Burnes-General Manager greg.burnes@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,322
    326
    55
    19
    10
See reviews for
685
455
93
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Renton, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
545 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We got a suite at this Hampton Inn as we were passing through Orlando and arrived by plane in the evening. The suite was spotless and well appointed, and mostly quiet. The hotel is located near a very small strip mall that seems to be almost new (some of the stores and restaurants weren't yet open). The breakfast in the morning is hot and plentiful, as is the coffee. The hours are enough to satisfy those in town from the east and the west coasts. The bed was super comfortable. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLFERG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
1,020 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel base on tripadvisor reviews and were not disappointed. The king suite was excellent value, comfortable, spacious. Complimentary breakfast was generous and fresh, and delighted to find a few decent restaurants directly opposite, a very easy walk. No hesitation in recommending or staying again. Congrats staff, nicely done

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank codym481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Very clean, they say all bed linens including duvet washed every day and I believe them. front desk very welcoming, Hotel spotless and room great. we will stay here again.
bafst was very good, coffee was great.
The odd plane noise, but hey it's an airport hotel, way better than others I have stayed at

Room Tip: we were on the third floor, i don't believe there is a "bad" room in this place. the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ted N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I have recently spent an evening here in Hampton. There is a complimentary shuttle service, and you have to call to request one on arrival. For return to the airport, it departs every :30 and on the hour. The shuttle will stop at two other nearby hotels in the Gateway Village. The driver is pretty friendly, which is the norm here in Orlando Airport. In terms of food, there is a steakhouse and a seafood restaurant right across the street from the hotel. The hotel has complimentary breakfast in the morning, which is typical of the chain, as well as free coffee and tea throughout the day. There is no microwave in the room, so no leftover food that requires heating up.

The room itself is fairly huge and the bathroom is nice. However, my room, which is next to the elevator, is extremely noisy, so I will recommend you looking up a room furthest away from the elevator. The hotel is also located directly under the takeoff flight path so I won't recommend this hotel unless you are just staying for the night taking an early flight or arriving late.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panama city, florida
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Very nice hampton Inn. A step above previous versions with new room designs and hotel layout. The best yet in my opinion. The outdoor lounging area with designer furniture and fire pit is a great addition.

Room Tip: Try the king studio suite. Very roomy with a desk you will remember. Really quite excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pitstop53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somers, New York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This was a perfect airport hotel with free airport shuttle. More importantly, it is a hotel that you can stay at not just for the convenience of the airport. It has great restaurants as close as huge end of their parking lot do no getting a cab to eat. It is also near other essential retail stores that are great for travellers without their own transportation. The entire staff was friendly, welcoming, accommodating, and exceptionally helpful. There's a free full breakfast. It was very clean. There's an awesome fire pit lit each night that was really cool and relaxing. I wish I were staying longer. I will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chinadoll916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,426 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
The Point Orlando Resort
#18 of 338 in Orlando
4,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
Address: 5460 Gateway Village Circle, Orlando, FL 32812-4004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing