We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for a short visit.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
Ranked #5 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
109 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a short visit.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed on this hotel for conections at the Orlando airport. What a great surprise. Very comfortable room , very good check in/out , good breakfast , plenty of restaurants walking distance from the hotel, free internet , clean and an easy access to the city. What else do you need? And all these for a very reasenable rate. Don't think twice . It is defenetly a great choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renato C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,263
    307
    52
    17
    9
See reviews for
643
441
84
300
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toms River
Level Contributor
125 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed here the night before our flight back to Atlantic City. We were able to check in early which was a plus. Our room on the 8th floor had a great view of the planes taking off from the airport. This was not a noise problem though as flights seem to stop for the overnight hours. There was an outdoor sitting area with a fire pit. Everything looks new. The breakfast was the normal fare. The employees seem happy and are friendly and helpful. It is only a minute or two to the airport. If you are returning your rental car, there is a wa wa nearby with some cheap gas. About the only improvement needed is some shade in the pool area. The sun beats down there all day long. There were only two umbrellas out there by some tables. Some are needed for the loungers located around the pool.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sheltercove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

I highly recommend staying at this Hotel, beds are so comfortable, blankets ect. The outside patio is furnished with a Fire pit with relaxing lounge chairs surrounding it. I was greeted by Nicholas who welcomed me with a cheerful disposition and my check in process went very fast. I was offered information on surrounding Restaurants that were with in walking distance. I've stayed at this Hotel several times now and am always very pleased with my stay.....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawfordville, FL, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel. It was clean, easy access. Plenty of shopping and dining in walking distance. Access to airport was awesome. Staff was friendly. I stay at hotels in the Hilton family weekly with my work and this was one of the nicest I have stayed at yet. Very nice!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vila Rica, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

One of the best Hampton Inn's I have stayed in. The room was oversized and the bed very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful with what to do and see in the area. This will be my go to hotel when I trave to Orlando.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

This hotel was a perfect hotel near Orlando airport, Our stay was exceptional, the room, the staff, the resort, and the shuttle service to the airport and or shuttle driver Jeffrey was exceptional. We would highly recommend this hotel for there park and fly, and also there are some great restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

My mother and I stayed after returning from a cruise the night before our flight home. The location was great, the hotel was clean, quick check-in, restaurants nearby. Bed was comfortable. I have stayed at many Hampton Inn, I appreciate the consistency of the brand. Refrigerator and microwave in room, free wifi internet, at a price less than many "better" names that would charge for just the room. We left too early to enjoy breakfast, but there were to go snack bags offered.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank SarMar77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
Address: 5460 Gateway Village Circle, Orlando, FL 32812-4004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing