We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Consistent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
Ranked #5 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, United States
1 review
“Clean and Consistent”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is an excellent choice if you want to stay near the airport. Hampton Inn has been my "go-to" for business travel and I'm happy that I chose them for my family vacation. I received friendly service, a clean room, and a decent breakfast. The pillows and blanket are comfy, and my room smelled fresh. The fire pit on the patio was a nice way to end the night. Great hotel, I would definitely stay there again the next time I visit Orlando.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tara Shanel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,334
    332
    57
    19
    10
See reviews for
692
460
94
316
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
brightwa
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Beautiful decor. Very clean. Jeffrey was extremely helpful. He not only drove the shuttle but assisted us in the lobby with any requests. This location is only three minutes from the airport. Great location. Would definetely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, aZ
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The Hampton Inn & Suites at Gateway Village is a great option if you need to be by the airport. Recently constructed this was my second stay here. Both stays were great.

The room layout is perfect for a one or two night stay. Bathrooms have a full-size shower (no tub) which I really liked. I would never take a bath and certainly not in a hotel bathroom...no matter how clean it was.

The hotel is very clean and the staff is very accommodating. I can't recommend the hotel enough.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rwnts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnatus, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This was our second time staying at this hotel. Everyone has been very nice, courteous & helpful. Nick Smarg checked us in & was very friendly, courteous & helpful. He asked us about our stay each time we saw him. Even though it's close to the airport the room was quiet. Very nice pool and fire pit area. We had a handicapped room on the second floor that was very nice & clean with a walk in shower, Close to elevators also. We have family in Orlando & will definitely say at this location whenever we visit.

Room Tip: We had a handicapped room both times on the second floor with a walk in shower that was very nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tyler, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We appreciated the convenience since we weren't there for the conventions or Disney. Too far from the theme parks really but a great place to stay to catch those early bird flights out of Orlando and avoid the kids going home later in the day. Our third stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Calvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed here with my wife in August and, generally, had a pretty good stay apart from a housekeeping issue.

The room is very nice - large and open with a huge desk for working, unpacking, organizing... It is pretty clean with a nice bathroom and product. I believe the hotel is under 1 year old so everything there is pretty new and well-kept. Bed is nice, linens are clean, nice TV... everything you could really ask for.

The hotel itself is nice with 24h coffee and a really nice CLEAN saltwater pool. No hot tub, though.

There are restaurants within walking distance including the Bonefish Grill, Longhorn, and TGI Friday's.

The only issue that we had is that after a day of being out of our room, upon returning housekeeping was not done. When we called down, Luis at the front desk was rude and we didn't appreciate that. We spoke to the manager, Alison, who was VERY nice and made everything right and appologize. She had the executive housekeeper clean it immediately and took care of the discrepancy. Thanks, Ali!

I would recommend and stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Yes this is a Hampton Inn with the usual breakfast and afternoon refreshments. The beds are nice and rooms are quiet.
It is located in a complex with multiple restaurants with walking distance at night including Bone Fish, a New York Deli and Steak House.

Pick us up at Car Rental and took to hotel and made sure we caught our flight in the a.m. and had a little breakfast before we left. The evening treats were nice also.

We have stayed several times, convenient and always get good service.

Room Tip: Restaurants within walking distance, great service getting to Airport and reasonably priced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VaGoldVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,442 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 339 in Orlando
4,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
Address: 5460 Gateway Village Circle, Orlando, FL 32812-4004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing