We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
Ranked #5 of 333 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Lafayette, LA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

I work in the hotel industry and expect a certain level of service. This hotel delivered it every single day of our 5 day stay. Front Desk staff was awesome. One agent even played with my one year old son while we were waiting. Rooms were immaculate, beds are so comfy, breakfast was awesome. Best hotel stay I have ever had. I would recommend them to anyone. Pool was super nice too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
We are thrilled to hear about how impressed you were with the level of service you were provided. We take great pride in providing a great guest experience for all our guest. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community. If I can be of further assistance please contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Sebastian Peralta
General Manager

5460 Gateway Village Circle
Orlando, FL 32812
+1-407-857-2830 P
+1-407-857-2831 F
sebastian.peralta@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,134
    282
    48
    12
    9
See reviews for
568
398
77
276
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

I was asked to arrange for a meeting in Orlando and I immediately thought of this Hampton Inn & Suites. I had stayed there previously and had a very nice experience. It is also close to the airport and most of the attendees were flying in. Hotel provides free shuttle service to and from the airport. Hotel staff were very flexible in scheduling meeting space and sleeping rooms. Prices for meeting space and sleeping rooms were within state and federal guidelines. Upon check-in, hotel staff offered suggestions for dinner and even arranged for a free hors d'oeuvre at the Bone Fish restaurant across the street. Many restaurants within walking distance. Sleeping rooms were clean, fresh and spacious, especially the suites. Breakfast was ample and varied. Common areas were modernly appointed and the exterior even had gathering space and fire pit for those rare cool Florida evenings. Should my plans call for lodging near the Orlando airport, I will certainly return to the Orlando Airport Gateway Hampton Inn and Suites!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay and the meeting that you organized at the hotel. We are glad to be a part of your successful meeting and that everything went along as planned. We hope to be able to host you and your group again in the future. If I can be of further assistance please contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Sebastian Peralta
General Manager

5460 Gateway Village Circle
Orlando, FL 32812
+1-407-857-2830 P
+1-407-857-2831 F
sebastian.peralta@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wall, NJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

This is a new hotel, about 18 mos old, situated at Orlando International Airport - beautifully appointed, excellent value given modest room price w/complimentary breakfast and free shuttle to/from airport. Staff were extremely positive and helpful. Bonefish Grill, one of our favorites, is right across street and two other restaurants coming soon. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michaelian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting with family. We take great pride in our service and it sounds like we delivered on this aspect. We hope to have you as our guest next time you need to visit your grandson or for any other reason. If I can be of further assistance please contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Sebastian Peralta
General Manager

5460 Gateway Village Circle
Orlando, FL 32812
+1-407-857-2830 P
+1-407-857-2831 F
sebastian.peralta@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Hotel was impeccable, rooms were large and very nice. The breakfast selections were unusually nice and there was plenty to choose from. Ally at the front desk was incredibly helpful and sweet. Outstanding experience! Would definitely stay here again next time we're in Orlando!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jakestew1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent travels. We are glad to hear you found everything to your liking. Also thank you for taking the time to recognize Ally for her service, she is a great member of our team and I will make sure to recognize her efforts. We hope to have you as a guest again in the future. If I can be of further assistance please contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Sebastian Peralta
General Manager

5460 Gateway Village Circle
Orlando, FL 32812
+1-407-857-2830 P
+1-407-857-2831 F
sebastian.peralta@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We were very impressed with the extraordinary cleanliness of this hotel. Usually we spend an hour using disinfectant wipes on the remote, phone, and bathroom fixtures and putting away dirty bed covers even when we stay at 5 star hotels. They clean all of the bedding between guests when most hotels just change the sheets. They go so far as to individually wrap the delicious apples they leave each day in your room. And their beds are just as comfortable as the Tempurpedic beds we enjoy at home. Delicious complimentary breakfast too. Only high praises for this special hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tenplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our beds and bedding procedure, this is a standard for Hampton Inn and Suites. We know how important cleanliness is to our guest. Thank you for taking the time to write about your overall "Awesome" experience during your stay. If your travels bring you back into the area we hope to have you as our guest again. If I can be of further assistance please contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Sebastian Peralta
General Manager

5460 Gateway Village Circle
Orlando, FL 32812
+1-407-857-2830 P
+1-407-857-2831 F
sebastian.peralta@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawleys island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Excellent accomodations. Very professional staff with special mention to Allison Martin for outstanding attention to our special requests. We were a group of 10 adults and 10 kids and everyone felt that this was a special Hampton Inn. Having stayed at dozens of different Hamptons over the years, we can truly say that this location is the role model. Hope that your Corporate office takes the time to visit to see how things really should be done.

Room Tip: Any room designated as a suite would be excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community. We are very happy that we were able to help make your family vacation a special one. Allison is a great member of our team and I will make sure to recognize her efforts. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future. If I can be of further assistance please contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Sebastian Peralta
General Manager

5460 Gateway Village Circle
Orlando, FL 32812
+1-407-857-2830 P
+1-407-857-2831 F
sebastian.peralta@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

The rooms are very clean. I am laying in my bed waiting for late check out. I am so happy the pushed the time to 12pm. The service is really great. Sarith that worked in breakfast area was super sweet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sofia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
We are glad we to hear you are enjoying your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to recognize Sarith for her service, we will make sure to recognize her efforts too. If your travels bring you back into the Orlando Airport area we hope to have you as a guest again. If I can be of further assistance please contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Sebastian Peralta
General Manager

5460 Gateway Village Circle
Orlando, FL 32812
+1-407-857-2830 P
+1-407-857-2831 F
sebastian.peralta@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 333 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,321 reviews
The Point Orlando Resort
#21 of 333 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
Address: 5460 Gateway Village Circle, Orlando, FL 32812-4036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 333 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing