We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
Nearby Hotels
$174
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$173
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$143
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$104
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$158
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$196
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$226
$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$332
$282
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $338/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,977)
Filter reviews
1,977 results
Traveler rating
1,489
382
67
23
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,489
382
67
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbonefish grillfire pitseveral restaurants within walking distanceshuttle driverport canaveralgreat hotelnext morningan early morning flightcomplimentary breakfastrental carfree shuttlethe breakfast areaone night stayoutdoor poolfront desk staffsitting areaking suite
Filter
Updating list...
1,782 - 1,787 of 1,977 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We were offerred a stay at this hotel by Southwest Air as we gave up our plane seats on an
overbooked flight. Southwest certainly picked a wonderful place. We want to recognize the
staff we encountered during our stay. Nick, Alysha, and Stanley need to be commended for
their friendliness and hospitality. Too often we come across people that shouldn't be in a
position that interacts with people. These three were a pleasure. Our luggage had been
forwarded and since we didn't have much with us they gave us all we could have needed
for the night. They even offered to pack us breakfast to go as our flight the next morning
was earlier than the hotel started serving. We would certainly recommend this very clean, beautiful hotel. Thanks again to the staff!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to recognize the service you received from our staff with the Tripadvisor community. Nick, Allysha and Stanley are great associates and will make sure they are recognized for their efforts. We hope that if your travels bring you back into the area that you will choose to stay with us. If I can be of further assistance please contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Sebastian Peralta
General Manager

5460 Gateway Village Circle
Orlando, FL 32812
+1-407-857-2830 P
+1-407-857-2831 F
sebastian.peralta@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

There are many positives to this hotel: brand new, signature Hilton comfy beds, plentiful complimentary breakfast, hot beverages available 24/7, complimentary shuttle service to/from airport and anywhere within three miles, heated pool that is not over-chlorinated, great font desk and housekeeping service, and extremely clean inside and outside. There are several restaurants nearby as well.
The only downside is the constant noise from the aircrafts, and the walls are thinner than I'd expect from a new Hilton hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tareah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review with Tripadvisor. We are elated that you found things to your satisfaction and that service was great. You did notice the pool was not over chlorinated because our pool uses a salt water system which is less harsh that the standard chlorine systems. We are sorry the planes can be noisy as we are so close to the airport. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future. If I can be of further assistance please contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Sebastian Peralta
General Manager

5460 Gateway Village Circle
Orlando, FL 32812
+1-407-857-2830 P
+1-407-857-2831 F
sebastian.peralta@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Our flight was cancelled after being at the airport all day with two young children. The staff at this hotel was amazingly helpful when we were sent here from the airport. We were given anything and everything we needed for the night. The hotel s very nce and extremely clean! We would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Timmy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

We are so happy to hear we were the awesome part in a bad situation. We are so glad we could could help you with your needs once your flight was cancelled. We hope that if you are in the area again in the future that you will stay with us under better circumstances. If I can be of further assistance please contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Sebastian Peralta
General Manager

5460 Gateway Village Circle
Orlando, FL 32812
+1-407-857-2830 P
+1-407-857-2831 F
sebastian.peralta@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I was attending a seminar down the street at the Doubletree and this was the closest hotel I could find. What a surprise, the rooms were roomie and very clean, breakfast was served every day and the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. What more could you ask for!!

Room Tip: It was set back far enough off the main road that noise was not a problem in the rooms facing the road.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hiflex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience with the Tripadvisor community, we are glad that we were able to accommodate your needs while you where in the area. We hope to have you as a guest in the future. If I can be of further assistance please contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Sebastian Peralta
General Manager

5460 Gateway Village Circle
Orlando, FL 32812
+1-407-857-2830 P
+1-407-857-2831 F
sebastian.peralta@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

New Hampton, conveniently located near TPA airport. Nice pool, exercise facilities, gas fire pit with comfortable outdoor furniture. Hair dryer, coffee maker in the room. Nice new TV. Breakfast was fine, but nothing special. GREAT coffee in the lobby at all hours. We were able to use the business office to print our boarding passes. Prompt and short shuttle van trip to the airport. Be sure to get your name on the shuttle reservation list by speaking with staff at the front desk. Shuttle will fill up and you don't want to get stuck having to call a cab, Our 8am shuttle was full! You need to get your name on the list upon arrival! Shuttle leaves every half hour (only about 15 minutes to TPA).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews