We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellence at it's best.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5460 Gateway Village Circle, Orlando, FL 32812   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #5 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Boca Raton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellence at it's best.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I appreciate the professional, helpful, courteous customer service. Ally, the guest service manager, really went above and beyond to provide the best service possible. Very hard to come by these days. A++ Rating by me. Thanks, Ally!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to recognize Ally. She does an excellent job as our Guest Service Manager and I will take the time to personally recognize her efforts. We hope to have you as our guest again if your travels bring you back into the area. If I can be of further assistance please contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Sebastian Peralta
General Manager

5460 Gateway Village Circle
Orlando, FL 32812
+1-407-857-2830 P
+1-407-857-2831 F
sebastian.peralta@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,003
    266
    44
    10
    8
See reviews for
503
358
69
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
University Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Wow great staff. Wonderful smiles greet you at the front desk.Airport shuttle free.Best price shuttle service to the port canaveral.Rooms remind me of home clean spotless and comfortably.Did I mention great staff. Location location minutes away from airport.The hotel has that new smell. Great coffee and breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hartho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for the ringing endorsement of the property and staff. Thank you for taking the time to share those thoughts with the Tripadvisor community. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future. If I can be of further assistance please contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Sebastian Peralta
General Manager

5460 Gateway Village Circle
Orlando, FL 32812
+1-407-857-2830 P
+1-407-857-2831 F
sebastian.peralta@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed here for one night after an entire day at Disney before heading back home. The hotel is about 35 minutes away from the Disney parks. The hotel was exceptionally clean. The staff were very friendly and polite. Both check-in and check out were seamless and took only a few minutes total. The hotel is very convenient to the airport, it's literally about a 2 minutes drive away.

I found the room to be very quiet as well. I would definitely stay here again and plan to the next time I'm in Orlando.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mescooby422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive views regarding your stay with us, we are please to hear everything went great during your stay. We look forward to having you as our guest again when you come back to the Orlando area. If I can be of further assistance please contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Sebastian Peralta
General Manager

5460 Gateway Village Circle
Orlando, FL 32812
+1-407-857-2830 P
+1-407-857-2831 F
sebastian.peralta@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Pulling up to the hotel it looked super packed in the parking lot. I was worried because I used to work in the hotel industry and the thought of walking into an overbooked hotel is not a comforting one. However, I was greeted with a smile by all Hyatt front desk staff. Nick was especially helpful and kind! The room was so very clean and spacious. Even though the hotel was packed to the brim I didn't hear a peep from my neighbors and had a great night's sleep. The area the hotel is located is extraordinarily convenient for all visitors to Orlando whether it be for a family vacation, couples getaway, and staying for a conference in my opinion. The fitness center they have is small, but very nice, clean, and accommodating. I was able to get in the workout I wanted. Great stay. Didn't care for the shower curtain, but I will return.

Room Tip: The west or back side of the hotel looks over an area where the planes are landing into the airport...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SoloSenorita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
We are so glad that you chose to stay with us during your travels and for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community. We are happy to hear that we met your needs during your trip, also thank for taking the time to recognize Nick he is one of our many great associates. I will make sure that we recognize him at the property level. We hope you have another opportunity to stay with us in the future. If I can be of further assistance please contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Sebastian Peralta
General Manager

5460 Gateway Village Circle
Orlando, FL 32812
+1-407-857-2830 P
+1-407-857-2831 F
sebastian.peralta@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
129 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I don't usually stay in Orlando, but since I had several days of business to take care of in the city I decided to roll the dice.
The guy I was meeting with decided to stay at the Hampton Inn @ Suites in Gateway Village even though I had suggested the Holiday Inn by Universal. I am happy to say this hotel is very nice being around a year old(?). I always like staying in a relatively new property, but sometimes the property is nice but the service is so-so but that is not the case here. The staff were all very friendly and attentive and I got the feeling they actually cared.
Another nice aspect of this property is there are 4 decent chain restaurants within an easy walk.

Room Tip: I'm not sure there is a bad room in the place. You will have occasional airplane noise no matte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
We are glad you decided to stay with us during your Orlando trip. You are correct we are fairly new having opened in August of 2012. Thank your for recognizing the service level provided by our staff, we take great pride in it. We hope that if you decide to stay in Orlando again that you will choose to stay with us. If I can be of further assistance please contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Sebastian Peralta
General Manager

5460 Gateway Village Circle
Orlando, FL 32812
+1-407-857-2830 P
+1-407-857-2831 F
sebastian.peralta@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potsdam, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

From the airport pickup to the free breakfast, the service was great. Although I had to wait a bit for the pick up, once dropped at the hotel the driver than helped me get to a nearby pharmacy to pick up some things I forgot. As a Honors member, I got upgraded to a larger room. I had work to do , so it was very convenient. There are several restaurants nearby, so I merely popped out for a bite, and then back to work. The engineering staff were great, when a circuit breaker left me somewhat powerless. My wife then joined me, and we went out to dinner. Next morning had a fine breakfast and went on our way. Great service, one of the newest hotels close to Orlando International.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnandAnneKSKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for being a valued Hilton Honors member and for taking the time to share your experiences with the Tripadvisor community. Ware pleased to hear that everything was taken care of during your stay and that you found our location convenient to all your needs. We hope to have you as our guest in the future. If I can be of further assistance please contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Sebastian Peralta
General Manager

5460 Gateway Village Circle
Orlando, FL 32812
+1-407-857-2830 P
+1-407-857-2831 F
sebastian.peralta@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE USA
Level Contributor
554 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The receptionist was friendly and very efficient. We had a king suite on the second floor - it was extraordinary, especially for the price.
The room was clean, the shower was a step-in with almost instant hot water and a great shower head. Lighting was wonderful.
The elevator was spacious and speedy and the grounds were nice, with convenient parking.
An added bonus is the fact that three restaurants are within walking distance. They offer discounts to hotel guests.
There is a shuttle to the airport. We would stay here again and highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for highly recommending our property to the Tripadvisor community. We are glad we were an excellent part of your travels. We look forward to having you as our guest again if you return to the area. If I can be of further assistance please contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Sebastian Peralta
General Manager

5460 Gateway Village Circle
Orlando, FL 32812
+1-407-857-2830 P
+1-407-857-2831 F
sebastian.peralta@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 stars 1,217 reviews
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 4,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
Address: 5460 Gateway Village Circle, Orlando, FL 32812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing