We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,955)
Filter reviews
1,955 results
Traveler rating
1,472
380
67
21
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,472
380
67
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbonefish grillfire pitseveral restaurants within walking distanceshuttle driverport canaveralgreat hotelnext morningan early morning flightcomplimentary breakfastrental carfree shuttlethe breakfast areaone night stayoutdoor poolfront desk staffsitting areaking suite
Filter
Updating list...
1,836 - 1,841 of 1,955 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed here as my husband's office is close by and found the hotel to be vey nice. Nothing fancy but great staff, clean rooms and good location for us. It was nice to be able to have breakfast on site and be within walking distance to places to eat.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are happy to hear that you found everything to your satisfaction. We hope that if business brings you back into the area you will stay with us. If there is anything else I can help you with please let me know directly.

Sincerely,

Sebastian Peralta
General Manager

5460 Gateway Village Circle
Orlando, FL 32812
+1-407-857-2830 P
+1-407-857-2831 F
sebastian.peralta@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stayed here 1 night (Monday of this week). It's probably the largest Hampton I've stayed in (8 floors) and had the best room layout I've been in. No TV next to the wall so you can't hear next door!

Hotel is very easy to find. Excellent food options within walking distance (Bonefish, Longhorn and TGI's to name but 3!). Very nice pool / outside area with a fire pit.

The only minor negatives are the breakfast (typical Hampton - Extremely basic) and the airport noise is a nuisance. I know it's an airport hotel but be prepared that from 6am there will be noisy jets taking off not too far away!

Room Tip: Go for a high even number to get further away from airport.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neilbond007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thank for taking the time to let the Tripadvisor community know about you excellent stay. We appreciate that you noticed some of the subtle changes we made to provide a better stay such as the TV location. I would like to know the negative aspect that you experienced at breakfast. If you would like to contact me please do so directly.

Sincerely,

Sebastian Peralta
General Manager

5460 Gateway Village Circle
Orlando, FL 32812
+1-407-857-2830 P
+1-407-857-2831 F
sebastian.peralta@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

My husband and I were forced to stay the night in Orlando when we missed our flight. We picked the Hampton Inn as it was very close to the airport. The rates turned out to be very good and the rooms were beautiful. We also lucked out by learning that we could "park and fly," which is where they allow you to park in their lot for up to seven days with a one night stay at the hotel. They have a shuttle that drops you off at the airport in about 10 minutes and the shuttle leaves on the hour and every half hour. This worked out perfectly the next day when we had to leave at 6am, but we were not so fortunate on the return. When we returned we called for the shuttle after we had already picked up our luggage and we were told to wait in A4 and they would be there in about 15 minutes. Unfortunately after 40 minutes the shuttle had still not arrived and we were on a time crunch so we had to pay a cab $20 for a ride to the hotel (the cab driver definitely ripped us off- make them start their meter). Also, the hotel had HBO. Oh and the close proximity to the airport did not result in a lot of noise as I initially feared. I think I only heard one plane as it flew over.

Room Tip: Make a reservation in advance for the shuttle service. You save a lot on parking by staying here, especially if you already intend to stay the night in Orlando.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank C597044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you for sharing you experiences during your stay. First let me extend a sincere apology for the issues during you return pick. The time that you waited is not the norm and definitely not the goal which we strive to provide. We are happy to hear that the rest of your stay with us went well and that you found the Park, Stay and Go package to be a great value for your stay. If you would like to discuss your experience during your sty in further detail please contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Sebastian Peralta
General Manager



5460 Gateway Village Circle
Orlando, FL 32812
+1-407-857-2830 P
+1-407-857-2831 F
sebastian.peralta@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We had to spend an unexpected night at the Orlando Airport and chose the Hampton Inn. They have a special "stay, park, and ride" promotion where you can leave your car there for up to 7 days for an extra $10 over the very reasonable room prices. The hotel was extremely cheap considering we did not have to pay to park at the airport. Also, this hotel is brand new, so it is very clean. It is walking distance to several restaurants (bonefish, Fridays, Longhorns, some dinner). The airport is less than a mile away. Overall this is a good hotel if you are stuck near the orlando airport or you have an early flight.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ybselgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you for sharing your great experience with the Tripadvisor community. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your travels through Orlando. We are also happy to hear that you found the Park, Stay and Go package was a great value. If there is anything else I can assist with please contact me directly,

Sincerely,

Sebastian Peralta
General Manager



5460 Gateway Village Circle
Orlando, FL 32812
+1-407-857-2830 P
+1-407-857-2831 F
sebastian.peralta@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We drove in to orlando in the evening as we had to be at the airport at 4am the next morning, so we drove around looking for a place to stay. We stopped at th hamptons only a minite from the airport and for only 89 dollars my family of four was set for the night! we were walking distance from at least half dozen restaurants and.we settles on sonnys bbq place. it was fantastic. what really struck me when we got back into our room is they had post it notes on the headboard that said something like...for your.cleanliness we have washed all of you sheets, pillow cases AND duvet cover. ok...this was really nice to.see. about a week before our trip we watched a show on tv about hotel room cleanliness and it was appalling and disgusting so we were very nervous. the room cleaning staff is pressured to work.really fast as a result the rooms are full if bad things. so, when i saw that sticky note i was releived to see that a hotel actually "gets it". everything else was good. a basic new nice room with all the ammenities and a very important stixky note!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

We are so glad you found us and that we represented a great value for you. We are also happy to hear you found us conveniently located to the things you needed during your trip. Hampton prides itself on its clean and fresh Hampton bed. We always strive to provide a great clean room. We hope to have you as our guest the next time your travels bring you into the area.

Sincerely,

Sebastian Peralta
General Manager


5460 Gateway Village Circle
Orlando, FL 32812
+1-407-857-2830 P
+1-407-857-2831 F
sebastian.peralta@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews