We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super nice, clean, new and pretty awesome...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
Ranked #5 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Austin-TX
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Super nice, clean, new and pretty awesome...”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is obviously a Brand new property and they did a great job of the landscaping in the back, including the pool and the fire pit outdoors. Indoor lobby/breakfast area is also very nice. A brand new property like this is way better than any 5 star hotel which is dated.

The room we stayed in was spacious, the study/table/work area was very modern, long sleek table. It was clean, new, free parking, free breakfast and free internet - what more could you want? Right down the street there are several restaurants from nice sit down places to casual economical ones.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler5125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for sharing your great experience with the Tripadvisor community. We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay. The fire pit area is one of the favorite amenities with our guest and we are glad you had time to enjoy it. We are always here to assist you further if the need arises, please contact me directly if I can be of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Sebastian Peralta
General Manager

5460 Gateway Village Circle
Orlando, FL 32812
+1-407-857-2830 P
+1-407-857-2831 F
sebastian.peralta@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,299
    322
    55
    17
    9
See reviews for
668
454
91
307
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
293 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Excellent value Hampton. Stayed on points and was very reasonable amount of points for this nice, newer hotel. Not 35,000 points as you would expect, but a bit less.
We were upgraded to a suite which is a big room with sink and microwave, small living area with couch and ottoman, big bed, nice bathroom with elegant sliding glass door shower. nice 40 inch TV on swivel mount so you can turn TV in any direction in the room.
Overall, a great, clean, new hotel.
Staff at the front desk seem like they are not all-in though. They say the right things (like "my pleasure") but they don't seem sincere and look distracted and tired.
This Hampton puts liners in the trash cans. Wow, a miracle. A Hilton property that has figured this out? Or maybe because I have this request in my profile. However, dumb house-keeping ties the liner tightly to the can such that anything you throw in the trash, collapses the liner into the can. Pathetic, that they don't get this. Reminds me of the restaurant morons that fill the salt and pepper shaker so full - that it is so stuffed, that it no longer shakes the contents out.
LAST PET PEEVE is the gross soft water that jus won't rinse off the soap, so you feel tha slimy soap feel. Yuk. Sure, it makes the glasses wash up nicely without spots, but good luck rinsing off the soap while in the shower.
I would stay again though, probably the best bet for the Orlando airport area.
Oh yeah - walkable to Bonefish Grill, a NY Diner, and Ruby Tuesday, and LoneStar steakhouse. Denny's right across the street. Shuttles to and fom airport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimB_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for your feed back regarding your stay. We are happy to hear you found us to be a great value for your Hilton Honors points, we appreciate you being a loyal HHonors member. I also appreciate the suggestions regarding the thrash bags, front desk and the water softener. I will pass on your suggestion to my team. We hope to see you here in the future, if I can be of any further assistance please contact me directly,

Sincerely,

______________________________
Sebastian Peralta
General Manager

5460 Gateway Village Circle
Orlando, FL 32812
+1-407-857-2830 P
+1-407-857-2831 F
sebastian.peralta@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, AZ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This hotel opened at the end of August 2012. It was exceptionally clean and the furniture and decor are outstanding. They thought of helpful, little things--- a low shelf in the shower for shaving your legs, all the lamps have electrical outlets, blackout drapes, etc. The outdoor amenities (pool, spa, firepit with seating) were excellent.

Room Tip: Do not get a room adjacent to the elevator (719, for example). You can hear the elevator mechanism...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RHartley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with during your trip. We are happy to hear that you were very happy with your stay. We are also glad to hear that you have noticed all the small details we put in so our guests have a great experience during their stay. We look forward to you staying with us in the future.

Sincerely,

Sebastian Peralta
General Manager

5460 Gateway Village Circle
Orlando, FL 32812
+1-407-857-2830 P
+1-407-857-2831 F
sebastian.peralta@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
478 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

It's only a couple months old and in a perfect location. Easy access to the airport and toll road. Very clean and nice staff. Big fitness center and an outdoor fire pit next to the pool. Good sized rooms and nice bathrooms. For dining there is a Bonefish Grill, NY Deli and Longhorn right in the parking lot. This is my go to place to stay in Orlando now.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bfchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for the great compliment of being the "Nicest Hampton Inn I've Ever Stayed In". We are very proud of our property and we are glad you enjoyed the hard work our team has put into making this a special place for our guests. We look forward to seeing you the next time you have a need for a hotel in the Orlando International Airport area.

Sincerely,

Sebastian Peralta
General Manager

5460 Gateway Village Circle
Orlando, FL 32812
+1-407-857-2830 P
+1-407-857-2831 F
sebastian.peralta@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for two nights while traveling out of Orlando Airport. Clean, great staff, and has a nice breakfast area. The breakfast area is bigger than some others we have experienced. Also the food was very good. On our return list. Also, if you live near Orlando this hotel has a good "stay one night" and park free with a free shuttle service to the airport. Our flight was very late getting in (1:15 AM) and they were very prompt picking us up after we called for the shuttle.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed you stay and that we are on your "return list". We also appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community. We do offer packages that include Park n Fly deals for up to seven day. Our shuttle does run 24 hrs a day so we can accommodate any arrival or departure time from the Orlando International Airport We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Sebastian Peralta
General Manager

5460 Gateway Village Circle
Orlando, FL 32812
+1-407-857-2830 P
+1-407-857-2831 F
sebastian.peralta@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed here for two nights with 3 other guests. I was shocked by the level of service the staff provided, everyone always had a smile on their face and were very attentive of our needs. We got the double queen suite, it was a very spacious room, not to mention it was very clean. The area is great, you have a wide variety of dining to choose from and it's close to Orlando int airport and the local highway. I'm not someone who usually goes out their way to write reviews but I found the need to share my experience. My only complain, if any, was how early breakfast ends. It's definitely a hotel I'd recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dachamesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in Orlando. We are glad to hear that you were impressed with the level of service you experienced from our team. We always try to make sure that our guest are 100% satisfied with their stay. I'm sorry our breakfast hours of 6 AM to 10 AM did not meet your expectations. we always strive to bring convenience to all our guest in the services we provide. We do hope you will choose to stay with us gain in the future if your travels bring you back into the area. Please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Sebastian Peralta
General Manager

5460 Gateway Village Circle
Orlando, FL 32812
+1-407-857-2830 P
+1-407-857-2831 F
sebastian.peralta@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights with my Mother and Sister ( they had a separate room ) and was very impressed with the property! I asked at the front desk and they said they had just opened at the end of August. Grounds and front lobby were very nice, breakfast area was clean and nicely arranged. Breakfast was the typical Hampton. Rooms were BIG and clean and just perfect. Outside by the pool area there is a nice seating area with a fire pit in the center that was perfect for the chilly nights when we were there. The ONLY problem we had was the cleaning staff has issues with understanding and speaking English.This became a problem for us when we asked them to only give us clean towels BUT to wait a few minutes because my mother was in the bathroom at the time. Not knowing the person did not speak or understand english she walked in on my mother in the bathroom! UNACCEPTABLE! She offered no apologies most likely because she was so embarrassed BUT seriously some basic english should be required. We would probably stay here again but bring a spanish/english dictionary.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give feedback for your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you had so many positive things to comment on about the property. I have shared your comments regarding your issues with housekeeping with my housekeeping team. Please accept my apologies as this issue should have never occurred. Please call me directly if you would like to discuss this matter in further detail.

Sincerely,

Sebastian Peralta
General Manager

5460 Gateway Village Circle
Orlando, FL 32812
+1-407-857-2830 P
+1-407-857-2831 F
sebastian.peralta@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 337 in Orlando
1,406 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 337 in Orlando
4,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
Address: 5460 Gateway Village Circle, Orlando, FL 32812-4004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing