We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem”
Review of Private Island Ice Cream - MOVED

Private Island Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
Description: We have over 50 different things you can toss into your ice cream, including homemade caramel and fudge, so you can be the chef and create your own unique ice cream flavor, which we then freeze up before your eyes using liquid nitrogen. If you are a local and you'd like a fun place to take the family for an affordable night out, or a tourist looking for one of those unique world-class experiences that only Orlando can offer, then Private Island is the place for you!
South Wales, UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

I read about this on Trip Advisor and we (my husband and I and our two teenage sons) decided to give it a go. Nothing to look at and very simply decorated inside - good games, Jenga, draughts etc to occupy kids while you wait - but but the ice-cream was amazing. Loads of toss-ins to choose from - can definitely recommend having the home-made caramel or fudge sauce as one of these. The lady who was working there was incredibly helpful re what to choose and very friendly. Each pot (which is pretty big) cost $5.50 and was well worth it.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Wales4_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    26
    6
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Liquid nitrogen - How "cool"”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Great find, too many flavours choices for only one visit! So will try and return again this week. Played Jenga while we ate.

Helpful?
2 Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a gem!!!!”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We have don't live in O town but have a new favorite when visiting. Cool little shop, kids had a blast and the ice cream was great. They keep it back yard simple and that is what made it an awesome experience. After being bombarded all week in tourist hell it was nice to find a laid back place like this. Thanks to the owner, our kids will remember our visit forever. P.S. The coffee mixed with Nutella was amazing.....

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank FL850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Super Ice Cream”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

As others have said, strange little place, very hot. But excellent home made ice cream, well explained and great flavours. Fairly slow to make each one, as it is by hand, so by the time the fourth ice cream was ready I had nearly finished. Best Coffee ice cream I have ever tasted. Worth the ride out there.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank golfchic46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Two Kids 6 & 4”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Really great shop that kids and adults loved. Ice cream is excellent, not much on decor, but tables with games while you wait. Brilliant for little ones!

Helpful?
3 Thank GlobalFoodie0629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Private Island Ice Cream also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing