We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Ice Cream” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Private Island Ice Cream - MOVED

Private Island Ice Cream
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We have over 50 different things you can toss into your ice cream, including homemade caramel and fudge, so you can be the chef and create your own unique ice cream flavor, which we then freeze up before your eyes using liquid nitrogen. If you are a local and you'd like a fun place to take the family for an affordable night out, or a tourist looking for one of those unique world-class experiences that only Orlando can offer, then Private Island is the place for you!
Warrenton, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

It's a little out of the way but so worth the trip! The honey-cinnamon ice cream was amazing and the PB&J was made with real peanut butter and strawberries. You choose your own flavor combinations and mix-ins and each serving is hand-crafted right before your eyes. It takes a few minutes but there is a lot to keep your little ones occupied while the adults marvel at the process. If that isn't entertainment enough, the owner is very personable.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    26
    5
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Great ice cream, very creamy. Yummy add-ins. Friendly service. Very decadent treat. Would definitely come back again.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank FamousFour2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Supurbly salty-sweet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

Love each visit! The home made nitrogen frozen ice cream can't be beat. This is the place to go to get your fix for anything from ordinary to exotic flavors - even had pickle ice cream there once and yes even it was good!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dustin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbia, md
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

This place is great! Went 30 minutes out of the way to come to try this ice cream. It was amazing and worth going out of your way for! I had key lime cheesecake and the flavor was amazing! I really wish I lived in FL so I could come here more often.

The owner is very kind and took time to offer my 100 questions. Hoping to be able to use their catering services in the future for my wedding.

Please come here, you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank iamkarkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vernon, Indiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Yummy fun in Orlando!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Found on trip advisor like others before me. Arrived after closing time to a friendly and welcoming owner. Had some fabulous ice cream. My girls were thrilled to pick out their own flavor mixes. I was thrilled to find 'caramel sea salt' flavor. Homemade caramel was to die for. Hubby had coffee heath. Lots of fun to watch him create our own flavors. Highly recommend. Only 5$ for a huge portion. Could easily split....if you can get 2 people to agree on a flavor combo! Will go back. Worth the drive off the beaten path.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank greattravelswanted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Private Island Ice Cream also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing