We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Food, Long Lines” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Voyager's Smokehouse

Voyager's Smokehouse
Ranked #1,973 of 3,632 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Winchester, Kentucky
Level Contributor
100 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Food, Long Lines”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I visited Voyager's while at SeaWorld because they are one of the restaurants that is on the SeaWorld Dining Plan. I had the brisket platter with mac n cheese. The brisket was cooked wonderfully and was melt in your mouth. i actually went back for seconds, it was very tasty. The lines are extremely long in this restaurant, I know a lot of this has to do with it being on the Dining plan. There are 3 stations that have the same exact foods so that does help with the crowds. Nice relaxing meal in the air conditioning....greatly appreciated for the hot June days. I will definitely eat here again when I return to SeaWorld.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Love2TravelUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    50
    32
    13
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amelia Island, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Hands-down the best theme park bbq I've ever had. Very good quality ribs and chicken. Actually smoked the way bbq should be - not "smoke flavored" and oven baked. If this restaurant weren't in a theme park, I would visit it regulalry (unlike most other theme park restaurants that you only eat at because you have no other choice). Pricey (for stand-alone bby), but not to pricey considering it's in the middle of Sea World.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard-in-FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great place to visit with SeaWorld All Day Dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

If you are an adult visiting SeaWorld with All Day Dining, this is a great place to visit. The brisket plate is very good and a great value on the dining plan.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CMmemorykeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

avoid the Mac & Cheese, beans runny, rolls dry but the protein were actually very good, not too dry. We had the Sampler Platter, which consists of BBQ chicken, beef brisket, and spareribs.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank RadioactiveMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

I ready like this restuarant because the food is great and you can smell the aromas all over the park. The staff are very friendly and kind. Great with all their customers. Great place for the whole family.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Voyager's Smokehouse also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Voyager's Smokehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing