We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Overall!! ”

Hot Krust Panini Kitchen
Ranked #7 of 3,829 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Remember when meats were freshly roasted in-house? When trust, respect and costumer service were priorities? If you don't remember those days, HK is here to show you what it was like. Hot Krust is a Panini Sandwich Kitchen in Orlando, Florida, offering delicious panini sandwiches, soups, and salads. Our recipes call for only the freshest gourmet ingredients. When you taste our fresh ingredients, you will immediately notice the difference, and will not want to go elsewhere. The idea behind Hot Krust is really simple. Fresh made panini sandwiches using high quality products at affordable prices. And since "fresh made" is what we aim for, processed meats are never part of our sandwiches.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Overall!! ”
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Great food, great price, and great service! Brought my wife and 2 kids after Disney and for all 4 of us it was only $23. The food and service were excellent!

Helpful?
Thank Hcross18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    774
    158
    38
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The reviews are true”
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Saw Hot Crust on trip advisor gave it a try excellent salad was great my daughter loved her sandwich probably the only downside was their limited children's menu my 7 year old granddaughter didn't like her pbj had to take her to Lime for a burrito

Helpful?
Thank Johno1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“They deserve the very good reviews!”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We went there due to the very good reviews in TripAdvisor. They have plenty of reviews from TripAdvisor, Yelp, FourSquare, etc. printed and hanging on their walls.
My 7-year old son was craving for a hot-dog, but they did not have this available. He started crying and gave us a hard time to convince him to stay. He then had a turkey sandwich and said it was the best sandwich he had in his life! The owner was very proud of that.
My wife and I were also impressed by the quality of their food and the service of their staff. Unfortunately, we went there on the last day of our trip. If we had been there earlier, we would surely have returned again during our stay in Orlando. In my next trip, I will surely return to HK Panini. I will also recommend it to any one traveling to Orlando.
I wish them a lot of success and that they "live long and prosper".

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RBRSaoPaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Variety in the menu and friendly staff!”
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

We went to Hot Krust based on the Trip Advisor reviews. The menu is pretty extensive and had a good variety. I ended up getting the shrimp panini and my husband got the BBQ chicken one, one with sweet potato fries and the other with spicy curly fries. The food came out really fast and tasted great.

I think what puts this to the top of the list was the friendly staff. It's an easy drive from Disney or Universal areas.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrdate88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“I love this place”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Paninis are ah-mazing. I also love baked sweet potato fries. The owner is super friendly, comes around tables to check if everything is ok etc. Very relaxed atmosphere and great value!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Agaaaxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hot Krust Panini Kitchen also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Hot Krust Panini Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing