We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Laughter is the tonic of life"”
Review of Mama's Comedy Show

Mama's Comedy Show
Ranked #6 of 150 Nightlife in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Mama's Comedy Show is like Whose Line Is It Anyway for Adults! This is a Comedy Show for grown-ups, and Mama's Comedy Show is the best bang for your buck you'll find anywhere! It's a hilarious night of comedy and laughs! We have a full bar and a menu of delicious foods that Mama approves of.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Wetbrook, Maine
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"Laughter is the tonic of life"”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Laughter has been known to soothe jangled nerves, reduce tension, calm tempers, stimulate creativity and simply make life a lot more fun! I can't imagine a better way to spend $10 and a night with family, friends or someone special.

Thanks guys for the belly aching, face cramping laughs.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Corey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    327
    26
    14
    6
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great show, call ahead”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Awesome comedy show that will be sure to make you laugh. Highly recommended, great value, an excellent way to spend your Friday night. Call ahead to reserve a seat!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank tacom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Something different to do”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Two hours of kooky live entertainment for ten bucks, why not. Though this is not la creme de la creme of improv, it makes for a wackadoodle Friday night. Very refreshing to do something that's not "same old." Way too much reliance on bathroom and body-part humor makes it feel more amateurish than it needs to, these folks seemed talented enough to avoid that trap.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TexasTableForOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walt Disney World, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Hilarious!!!!”
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

I had nothing to do on a Friday night, so I decided to visit Mama's Comedy show. If you like the show "Who's line is it?" Then you'll love this show.

You must call for reservations as the venue is quaint and has limited space. The Comedians were funny and had great chemistry. There is crowd participation. So, tonight was not the night to be shy. They use profanity and nothing is taboo. If you are easy offended I suggest LaNuoba. At the end of the show they distribute 50%off cards for the next show for upto 4 people.

Great laughs and definitely worth the time and moneÿ.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
“Best $10 I've ever spent in Orlando”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I have lived here in Orlando for nearly 3 years now, and this was the best $10 I've ever spent in Orlando by a long shot. Consider this: parking at Universal studios cost $15. For that you could laugh until your face and abs hurt not just once but TWICE! I will be back, again and again, and I will be bringing everyone I know.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mama's Comedy Show also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Mama's Comedy Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing