We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy and convenient!”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #240 of 3,808 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Yummy and convenient!”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Within walking distance of several hotels, it has a very convenient location. Service was outstanding and the meal was delicious. We are 2/2 with this chain and would not hesitate to go back to this location.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SHLROA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    127
    40
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenfield, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Convenient to Hampton Inn”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

It was nice that we could walk to the restaurant from our hotel. When the hostess went to seat us, she put us at a table that was right next to the kitchen and it was very noisy. Since the restaurant wasn't event half full, I asked if we could have a different table. The hostess was a little snippy about it, and stuck us in the farthest corner of the restaurant. Service was VERY slow and we had to flag down other servers to get drinks and refills because ours was no where to be found. Food was OK, sandwiches were warm (not hot), but we had to send back our fries because they were cold (not even a trace of warmth). We have eaten at Longhorn before (one of my favorites) and had wonderful food and service. Not the case at this location. Honestly not sure if I would go back when we stay the Hampton the next time. We may try one of the other restaurants in walking distance.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good burger with great service”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We stopped in with our two small kids after a long day of traveling, and the server made sure our food, drinks and check arrived promptly. Everything was tasty, and the atmosphere was more upscale than expected.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShawnieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good eat, nice setting”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

For a chain restaurant this place is quite good. The food is decent, my steak was actually quite good, the salad a bit soaked in dressing, the prices are good and the service is good as well. The setting is nice and as typical in the US very welcoming to the lone business traveller! If you are looking for a decent and good bite to eat go here!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeroen22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
340 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Best Steak we've ever had!”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We actually visited this place twice, as we were staying in a hotel next door at the beginning and end of our holiday. We had to wait about 20 minutes for a table, and had a drink at the bar while we waited. This wasn't a problem, and in fact on the first visit, we got chatting to some locals. We asked them about tipping. 15% is expected, 20% if everything is excellent, and this is a good guide. Fabulous atmosphere. The menu is varied but both times we had "Flo's Fillet. What a steak, you don't need a knife, it will cut with a fork, absolutely delicious. We shared 'sides', so we had a selection, and it comes with salad and unlimited bread. The portion sizes are just right. I had a glass of red with mine, and it complimented the steak perfectly. Eddie was the server at our second visit. He was charming, very helpful and attentive. All the staff are lovely. The place is so busy, but nothing is too much trouble. We LOVED this place, long to go back and try something else off the menu, but to be honest, we'll probably just have Flo's Fillet again, and again!!! Wonderful, and the best steak we've ever had.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Val9401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing