We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good Mexican spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tu Casa Restaurant

Tu Casa Restaurant
Ranked #567 of 3,764 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Ohio
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Very good Mexican spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Authentic. Very large portions; one dish can easy feed two. Service was great and I will visit this restaurant again. Had the fried tilapia and it was fresh and cooked well. I would definitely recommend you stop here if you're in the area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roshaykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    23
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Delicioso”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

Wonderful, real Mexican food. If you do not speak Spanish, pick up a Tu Casa Restaurant brochure from one of the table tops before you enter the buffet line. The brochure lists the daily specials in Spanish and in English. We were there at 2 pm, and there was a continuous line, but it moved quickly. Delicious and a great value for your money.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barre, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent original Latino food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

Three of us went there for lunch based on the reviews and plus we wanted to eat where the locals eat. We were not disappointed. The food was excellent, generous portions, and service was friendly. You have to go up to a sort-of buffet line where the place whatever you want on a plate. It got a little confusing at first, but we spoke with an English speaking customer in front of us and she told us what some of the foods were. After you paid, a server brought the food to your table. We did not really have any problems communicating as mentioned in someone else's review. The cashier spoke fluent English and was very helpful. I had the pork chops, rice with pigeon peas, and a very tasty guacamole. The chops looked dry but weren't. The place was packed with customers but we didn't have any problems finding a table. Most customers wanted take-out. All in all, I would definitely recommend this place. By the way, our bill for 3 people came to $26.00!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

Found this place when I googled a nearby restaurant close to my hotel. I've been here three times during my stay. Its that good and the prices are great. Small place but you won't care after you've eaten and then you will think, I only paid $10 for that!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank allen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Unbelievable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

This place serves excellent food, sit and take out, the menu is richly varied with particular specials for each day of the week, portions are big enough to make someone my size feel perfectly full, but the big surprise is when you go to pay and find the amount unrealistically small! I don't know how they do it but if everyone else offered the same value for money the world would a much nicer place to live...

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sam-4760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tu Casa Restaurant also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Tu Casa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing