We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yumm - very good pizza”
Review of Big Italy - Pizza & Pasta - CLOSED

Big Italy - Pizza & Pasta
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Pasta Factory Restaurant is the first Italian restaurant in the IDrive District in Orlando to offer more than 100 different combination of pizza and more than 50 pasta dishes, all with an authentic and fresh Southern Italian flair. The pizzas are thin-crust, prepared in a wood-fired oven, as the Roman tradition demands. The menu also includes truly Italian appetizers, salads and delicious desserts. Choose your wine from our selected list of wines! The Pasta Factory Restaurant is a contemporary/informal dinning restaurant featuring a full bar with sports monitors, a private room with 25 seats. Open daily from 11.30 am until 11.00 pm
Level Contributor
136 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Yumm - very good pizza”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We went here because we had a $25.00 gift card from Restuarants.com. It was so good, we really loved the pizza. Glad we had the gift card it was a little pricey. But it was worth it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    65
    29
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is what I call authentic Italian Pizza and Pasta. We loved it, first time ever, well done. We already picked out our food for next weeks visit. Amazing everything... Thank you

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Specialfoods1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything was excellent!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Service was outstanding, the food was delicious and the atmosphere was great! Will definitely be back on our next visit to Orlando! Was a little difficult to find, but was worth it once we did. Highly recommend!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank leeshla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic place...a must go in Orlando!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We arrived here bang on closing time (11pm) after shopping at the mall. The lady who greeted us was so welcoming and checked if ok with kitchen...thankfully it was as we had the best pizzas ever...including our very fussy 14 year old. My pizza was so tasty unable to finish so lovely waiter got a box for me to take with us. Service was brill and never had to ask for refills as waiter was ace. Will be back when next there...many thanks.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MIFDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseland, New Jersey
1 review
“Great food, great prices, and great service”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Visited here on Labor Day during our 7day trip to Orlando. Had the best meal here. Loved everything we ordered; the pizzas are excellent, the pasta sauce is great. Davide our server was attentive and took his time to explain things to us. Would highly recommend to all my friends and tourists who appreciate a true, Neopolitan sytle pizza...........Nice to have a full service bar as well in the restaurant with good prices as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Italy - Pizza & Pasta also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing